Bihar Judiciary Result: Overview, Steps to Download, Cutoff

Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) will announce the result of the Bihar Judiciary Mains shortly on its official website. The Bihar Judiciary Mains exam was held across Bihar from 24 July to 28 July 2021. This is a crucial stage in the Bihar Civil Judge examination. The final merit list will include the grades. Students who took the exam can get more information about the Bihar Judiciary Exam Result and its updates through this article.

Bihar Judiciary Result 

BPSC (Bihar Public Service Commission) conducted the main examination in July 2021. The BPSC Commission announced a total of 221 vacancies. Out of the numerous candidates who appeared in the Bihar Judiciary exam, 2379 candidates cleared the Mains Exam of BPSC. Let us examine the most crucial features of the Bihar Judiciary Mains exam result. To avoid any disparities afterwards, you must double-check all of the details mentioned in the BPSC Judiciary result.

The name of candidates on the final list is determined by various factors, which include: 

  • Number of applicants
  • The number of vacancies.
  • Candidate’s performance in the BPSC Judiciary exam, 
  • Cut-off marks, 
  • The difficulty level of examination

The merit list will include the name of candidates who secured marks higher than the BPSC Judiciary cut-off marks. The candidates are advised to keep their login credentials of the BPSC  Judiciary exam safe with them for further use.

BPSC Civil Judge Result 2021 Dates:

The table below lists the important dates for the Bihar Judicial Service exam.

Bihar Judiciary Mains Exam Dates24 July to 28 July 
Mains Exam ResultNot announced yet

Steps To Download Bihar Judiciary Result :

Following are the steps to download Bihar Judiciary Exam Result:

Step 1: Candidates need to visit the official website of BPSC (Bihar Public Service Commission).

Step 2: Open the Notifications tab and scroll down to the Bihar Judiciary Result posts.

Step 3: Now look for the option to “Download Result. “Now you have the option to download the results.

Step 4: Use your credentials, i.e. provisional id and password, to log in.

Step 5: Submit the form with the Download Result option selected, and then download and print the result for future use.

Bihar Judiciary Result: Details To Be Checked

After the Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) announces the Bihar Judiciary result, candidates who took the exam should check the Merit List for the following information:

  • Personal Information
  • Roll Number
  • Application Number
  • Category
  • Marks Secured
  • Cut-off marks

Bihar’s judicial exam is divided into three stages

Stage 1 – Preliminary Exam (Objective Exam)

Stage 2 – Mains Exam (Written)

Stage 3 – Interview 

Bihar Judiciary 2021: Preliminary Exam Result 

After a few days have passed since the exam, the Bihar Judiciary Preliminary Exam Result will be posted on the official website of BPSC. The preliminary exam result for Bihar Judicial Services comprises the marks obtained and the status of the result. From the information provided in the above section, you can learn how to check the BPSC Judiciary preliminary exam result. Candidates who pass the preliminary exam are eligible to take the mains exam.

The objective questions were asked in the preliminary exam. To pass the test, you must achieve the minimum passing score. For the preliminary exam, a negative marking is applicable. As a result, everyone should be careful when selecting the correct answer to the given question.

Bihar Judiciary 2021: Mains Exam Result 

After the Preliminary exam, the Mains exam results will be released on the same website where the Preliminary exam results were released. To check the Bihar Judiciary mains exam result, you’ll need credentials, i.e. your registration number and password. The Mains exam result will be announced based on the marks obtained.

The nature of the Mains exam is subjective. There are numerous sections and papers in it. Minimum qualifying marks are required in each section. To pass the mains exam, you must have adequate preparation.

Bihar Judiciary 2021: Interview

Candidates who will clear both the Preliminary and Mains exams will appear for the interview round. For this round, a separate admit card will be issued. You need to have all the mandatory documents for verification purposes during the interview. Candidates who provide the most appealing answers to the questions will be chosen, and the names of those chosen will be published on the official website.

Bihar Judiciary 2021: Cut-off Marks

After the exam, the Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) will release the Bihar Judiciary Cutoff. The cut-off marks for the Bihar Judiciary exam depend upon numerous factors like the number of candidates who applied for the vacancies, the number of candidates who appeared for the exam, the difficulty level of the question, and many more. The cut-offs for the preliminary and mains are set solely based on these factors. Cut-off marks are announced alongside the Bihar Judiciary result. The Bihar Judiciary cut-off marks are available for download on the official website.

Male and female candidates have different cut-offs for the Bihar Judiciary. We anticipated cut-off marks based on the previous year’s trend. 

CategoryCut Off Marks
Unreserved 447
Unreserved (Female)
SC (Female)349
ST (Female)
EBC (Female)352
BC (Female)
Disable (OH)411

Bihar Judiciary Result 2021: Merit List 

The BPSC’s official website has the merit list of selected candidates. The merit list includes the names of the candidates who were chosen, as well as their registration numbers. By pressing ctrl+f on the PDF, you can find your name on the merit list. Now type your name into the search box and press enter. If your name appears on the merit list, you are considered in the running for the final selection process. If your name isn’t found, you’re probably not going to be chosen.

After considering all of the factors that come into play during the selection process, the BPSC commission will issue the Final Provisional Merit List. The Bihar Judiciary result and the merit list will be available on the official website of BPSC.


We have provided you with the entire information regarding the Bihar Judiciary Result, cut-off marks, and merit list. Keep visiting here and on the official website of BPSC for the latest updates regarding Bihar Judiciary Results 2021. If anything is missing, please let us know by emailing us with your questions.


Who announces the Bihar Judiciary Results?

The results for the Bihar Judiciary exams are announced by Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC).

What is the result date for Bihar Judiciary Exam 2021?

The result date for Bihar Judiciary Exam 2021 has not been announced yet. BPSC will soon announce it on its official website.


Leave a comment

Download 500+ Free Ebooks (Limited Offer)👉👉