Kaustubh Mamagain

UIIC AAO

2016 was my 2nd attempt at SBI and I was determined to make the cut this time. The only strategy that I followed this year to attempt Oliveboard Mock Tests regularly and then analysing them properly. I specifically focussed a lot on General Awareness because I feel this section is the most scoring and also takes the least amount of time. I used to refer to popular websites to keep myself updated with Current Affairs.
Oliveboard Mock Tests’ questions are very much similar to the actual examination. The difficulty level is also very accurate (even more when compared to the actual exam in the case of a few mock tests). It is actually very difficult to score high in a few OB Mock Tests.
Fortunately, I also cleared UIIC AO (it was my first attempt at this exam) and finally decided to go for UIIC. I chose UIIC over SBI because I felt salary, working hours and job profile is better at UIIC, when compared to SBI (it’s my personal opinion though and it might differ for others). Also I prefer to have all my weekends off. Currently I am working at the Bangalore office of UIIC. I have already suggested Oliveboard Mock Tests to all my friends and would like to thank Oliveboard for all the help

Prithwi Raj

SBI PO 2019

“My name is Prithwi Raj. I have completed my B.E from mechanical engineering in 2017. I was not satisfied, then I started preparing for the banking examinations, but, in the beginning, it was very challenging for me because I was weak in English. My Maths and Reasoning are average but I also had to work on that. So, l started reading the newspaper and collecting vocabulary words from everywhere. I practiced a lot of Grammar based questions. One thing l know that English and current affairs are very important for banking exams. So I worked more on them. When I cleared my SBI PO prelims, I was very happy but l was also tense because the mains exam was just after 20 days. So, l purchased oliveboard SBI PO mains test series. I gave 8 mock tests and analyzed them . I was not able to score much but now I got used to those exam kind of questions. I used to regularly read current affairs. Hence, it was not hard for me to prepare for current affairs, I just revised it daily. Descriptive section is also very important, don't take it lightly . You must prepare for descriptive. I had also prepared some of the recent topics which helped me very much in the examination . Interview is also very Important . I have prepared effectively for the interview. That's why I was able to score 26 out of 30 marks in the interview. So you must prepare for each and every section. I had done it, that's why I was able to crack the SBI PO exam. Tips:
1) Try every possible strategy that comes to mind, It is very important that you have perfect strategy.
2) Practice a lot.
3) Prepare every section
4) Work more on your weak area.
5) Be patient. your time will come.
6) Never give up. I failed in 22 examinations but I never gave up. Now I have one of the best jobs in India. You all people will also be able to crack the examination, I am sure about that. Just believe in yourself and start preparing. All the best to everyone. Thank you.”

Rajit Mehan

SBI PO

My name is Rajit Mehan. I graduated from a very reputed college in 2016 and started working as Business Analyst in a nice research and data analytics firm in Noida. Before graduating, I gave a shot at CAT and managed to get decent percentile of 97.3. However, doing an MBA was never really a motivation for me as I was already earning quite handsomely and more importantly was relatively near home.
But from the very onset, I wanted to join RBI, given its stature and job profile and additionally wanted to be near my family.
So, I started looking for opportunities in my hometown, Chandigarh so that I can prepare and be at home at the same time. However, decent opportunities were hard to come by. Besides RBI, therefore, I decided to appear for SBI despite knowing the fact that Chandigarh circle had only 100 seats, with half of them being reserved. My aim was simply to be among those top 50 or so general candidates.
I knew that the toughest test for me personally would be clearing the prelims. I knew my strengths and worked to capitalize on them. Oliveboard's test series was a game changer. It allowed me to finalize my strategy, work on my weak spots and thus, be prepared for the D-day.
I scored 60/100 in the prelims with 26.5/30 in English. The key to clear prelims is working on your strengths. That is what makes or breaks the exam.
I was confident of clearing the Mains. I scored well consistently in the Oliveboard Mains mocks, despite the fact that they were touted to be tougher than the actual Mains. However, the Mains exams this year was perhaps even tougher than the CAT. Quant and DI were pretty high level. In exams that are as tough as this was, the deciding factor is GK besides, of course, effectively capitalizing on your strengths. Here again, practising tougher mocks made me aware of my strengths and helped me to keep calm in tense situations.
After coming out of the exam centre, I knew that the paper was pretty tough and that cut-offs will be low.
So, I was literally baffled when students on social forums were writing that they have attempted more than 100 questions and stuff. This made me quite anxious.
I had attempted 72. With 25 of them being in the GK section. I scored 75.
Lesson 2 - It is not about the attempts. It is about the accuracy. Always.
Coming to the interview, it all depends on your profile and how well you can control the flow of questions. I talked about a project which I did for a global credit card vendor and answered questions that I prepared during my RBI Mains. I was quite satisfied coming out.
Scored 30/30.
Overall Score - 55.56
Circle Allotted - Chandigarh (First Preference)

Sonali Morey

IBPS PO

This (2016) was my 3rd attempt at Banking Exams. Preparation was a bit difficult for me because I was already working full time at a corporate firm and hence hardly used to get any time for preparation on weekdays. This year before starting my preparation all over again, I did some research on internet and found many users posting complimentary reviews online about Oliveboard. I decided to try it and found it really useful. Difficult questions to challenge you, amazing interface, detailed solutions- everything is there in Oliveboard Mock Tests. It helped me to fine tune my preparation, point out my weak areas, improve my time management which finally increased my accuracy even when I was preparing within crunched time limits.
If you are a working professional and are preparing simultaneously for banking exams, I would strongly suggest you attempt Oliveboard mock tests. You will yourself see the difference. I cleared both RBI Assistant & IBPS PO Main this year. Thank you Oliveboard for the meticulously designed test series.

Dinesh Hegde

IBPS RRB PO

“Hello everyone, I am so happy to share my preparation story on this platform.In this year I have cleared 3 exams in total.Those are RRB P.O. RRB multipurpose and CWE clerical. First of all I would like to say don't read this if you are looking for a) Shortcut for hard work b) Luck instead of practise c) miracle (30 days preparation strategy ). I have done my engineering in telecommunication background in the year 2015. I was always interested in the public sector for some obvious reasons. I started giving exams in 2016 but I couldn't clear. So I analysed my mistakes and started practising even harder. I bought a combo pack from oliveboard and practised each and every question. I am not exaggerating even if I say that 50% of my success is because of OB.
Preliminary: First you have to be good in basics and you have to improve your speed I almost solved 20 papers from OB , and took one paper daily. As we all know the level of the OB mocks are quite higher when you take real exams you feel very easy (believe me I got 87 out of 100 in clerk prelims).If you take more mocks your chances will be higher. Mains Here it really tests your actual knowledge and skill. What I did was I took 1 mock in one day the next day I analysed the entire paper .Noted down all gk and current affairs questions in a notebook which i have encountered in the mocks . In each mocks you will get 3-4 DI sets that's lot enough to get hold in DI section ,you can also practise from some other websites,as OB prepares you for the worst scenario I prefer OB.For English I preferred to read the hindu and times everyday,don't blindly by heart the words instead try to comprehend it as per the context. As I am an average candidate I studied at least 6 hours a day.Don't believe in luck ,only your dedication,hard work and practise matters.There may be plenty of sources to study but you should choose the proper source,one should not fail to plan.

ANIRBAN PAUL

SBI PO 2018

'Success isn't just about what you accomplish in your life; it's about what you inspire others to do.' Similarly, Anirban followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his inspiring story:
My name is Anirban Paul. I am from Guwahati, Assam. I am a BE graduate in Electronics and TeleCommunication Engineering from Assam Engineering College(2013-2017). Recently I cleared SBI PO 2018 in my first attempt.
My Journey:
After graduation I was placed in a reputed private company in college placement but decided not to join as I was always interested in a government job. Initially, I started preparing for SSC CGL and cleared CGL Tier 1 of SSC CGL 2017 but failed to clear tier 2. During that time I also realised the lack of transparency and slow process of SSC recruitment and decided to switch to banking from January 2018 onwards. Since I decided to prepare through online resources by myself, I started with Oliveboard mock tests and prepared through free resources available online. Solving Oliveboard mock tests has been an integral part of my journey since it helps an aspirant to learn new concepts and question patterns and also get used to the exam format. I believe if one does the hard and smart work in practice; he will eventually get lucky in the actual exam.
Subject Wise Preparation:
Quantitative Aptitude/Data Interpretation:
For QA and DI I started with basics. Free resources available on YouTube helped me clear all my concepts. Once my basics were covered I started giving Oliveboard mock tests and analysing each and every mock. I focused a lot on my calculation as it forms an integral part of this section. Learning the basic tables, quick calculation methods will come in handy if one faces difficulty in this section. Practice helped me increase my speed and confidence.
Logical Reasoning:
The basic concepts in Logical Reasoning are very simple and one can find them in YouTube videos online. Once the basics were covered, I started practicing on a daily basis. Solving maximum number of puzzles helped me understand many problem solving tricks. A key part in this section is identifying the tough questions and not getting stuck in a single problem during exams. This can be developed by practice and solving maximum number of mock tests.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
For English I focused mainly on vocabulary and always made it a point to note down any new word I read or listen. My grammar basics were clear so I did not focus much on that section and tried to cover Reading Comprehension as much as I could. One major source for my English preparation was Editorials from The Hindu. This had a two way benefit for me as it also helped me with my descriptive paper of SBI PO mains examination.
General Awareness:
This is a very tricky section. Many people focus only on current affairs but this section covers banking awareness and also static awareness. For banking awareness part, I prepared from the online free monthly PDF’s which are available on Oliveboard blog (Oliveboard Bolt). For current affairs, I used to read from few apps on a daily basis and also followed the monthly PDF’s for last minute revision. Along with this I used to give various daily GA quizzes available in many Websites/Applications. The static part is vast and I read mostly from previous years papers and some from the pdf capsules realised by various groups.
Role Of Oliveboard In My Success:
Oliveboard has the reputation of being the best mock test available in the market and it became my first purchase in the examination preparation journey. Oliveboard mock tests have always exposed me to new and updated questions. The oliveboard mock tests standard is best for an examination as unpredictable as SBI PO. Oliveboard mock tests actually helped me prepare for the unexpected. The questions are diverse and covered all topics and the solutions provided with mocks helped me learn new ways to approach many problems.
Tip To Aspirant:
Always be open to learning new things and concepts. Practice as much as you can. As the saying goes “The more you sweat in training, the less you bleed in combat”. Take care of your health during the preparation phase. Most importantly believe in yourself and enjoy the journey of preparation.
All the best.

Sivaram Krishnan

SBI PO

SBI PO was the only banking exam that I attempted in 2016. Since it was my 2nd attempt, I had to make sure that my preparation was up-to-the-mark. I got to know about Oliveboard from Pagalguy where many aspirants vouched for its quality and level of difficulty. I attempted the free test and immediately decided to buy the entire test series.
Since the pattern keeps changing every year so it is a bit difficult to predict it. Still, Oliveboard did an amazing job with the quality of content it provided- specially for Quantitative Aptitude & Reasoning. One area where OB Mock Tests made a major difference in my preparation is “Timing”. Repeated practice through mock test reduced the average time I used to take to solve each question, which greatly helped me in the actual exam. I am currently working as a PO at SBI. Thank you Oliveboard for all the help

Sumit Sharma

IBPS PO

I had filled the form of SBI PO 2016 without any preparation because I wasn't sure if I wanted to join the banking sector. To my surprise, I cleared the Preliminary exam. But since I had no idea about the Banking related questions, I couldn't clear the GA cutoff in the Main Exam. Even though my total marks were 82, I had missed the GA cut off by one mark.
At that point I decided to take the banking exams seriously and started my preparation. I took notes from my senior who had cleared SBI PO and also started taking Oliveboard Mock Tests.
I had taken mock tests from other websites too. I found them too easy and got overconfident. Oliveboard gave me a reality check and prepared me to face tough questions. There is a proverb- "If you are prepared for the worst, you are already prepared for the best" and Oliveboard helped me to prepare for the worst.
IBPS PO Main pattern was exactly like the pattern of SBI PO Main exam. It also had the same unexpected difficult questions. Since I had already attempted SBI PO Mains and have practiced enough OB Mock Tests, the IBPS PO Main paper wasn't a major shock for me and I cleared it. I also cleared NIACL AO Mains and now waiting for interview

Ashish Suman

SBI PO

I am Ashish Suman from Pupri, Bihar. I did my engineering in Computer Science from GGSIPU Delhi in 2016. During last few months of graduation, I got to know about Banking and made up my mind to try my hand on it. I started preparing from the month of mid-May after discussing with few seniors. Around that time only I purchased Oliveboard mock tests. I appeared for an interview for SBI on 08 September 2016 and got selected.
Now here is my detailed strategy:
Prelims:
I think it's all about speed and accuracy. Don't get bogged down in details and waste time. Some questions might look easy at the start but can be very time-consuming. Practice is the best strategy for this phase. The questions are easy to moderate. You need basic knowledge, but time management makes all the difference. Cover the basics well in advance and start solving mocks. And If you feel confused about a certain topic. Give sectional tests on Oliveboard!
Mains:
The key is to be sharp and focused. The depth of your knowledge is the key here. A good coverage of all the topics with basic and simple approach will help you even when the problems get too complicated. eg. you can try to practice calculation for 1 hour by drawing a 6x6 table and writing two-digit numbers in it and add rows and columns. This simple trick makes your mind calculation better more than you would realize.
Finally, try to solve most of the questions. Don't be scared to attempt more especially if the paper is easy or even hard. I always try to solve all the questions from all the sections. This helped me when I didn't know the paper is so difficult and with my attempts I was able to get more marks. However, this varies from person to person. Don't try attempting all questions and get a negative score. I hope you get what I mean!
GD and Interview:
Mock GD and interviews help for tackling this. Practice this with a group of friends. The questions asked are usually on your profile and interests. The biodata form provided is where the questions are asked from usually apart from some general awareness questions and banking.
OliveBoard actually helped me in clearing the exam in the very first attempt with hardly three months preparations. The test series was helpful with no errors and excellent quality of questions. There were new questions in sectional tests and mocks. The mocks made the exam so familiar. The solution and analysis provided are quite detailed which helped in finding and overcoming weak areas.
I wish all the aspirants for their exams and future!
Thank you!

Divyama Shukla

IBPS PO

मेरी पहली परीक्षा एसबीआई पीओ 2015 थी| मुझे प्रीलिम्स में तो सफलता प्राप्त हुई, लेकिन मैं मुख्य परीक्षा पास नहीं कर सका। मैं आईबीपीएस पीओ में साक्षात्कार चरण तक पहुँचा लेकिन उसमें सफल नहीं हो सका। यहाँ तक कि मैं आईबीपीएस क्लर्क में भी मैं सिर्फ 1 अंक से रह गया|
मैं पहले से ही पिछले साल कई टेस्ट सीरीज ले चुका था और इस साल कुछ नया करना चाहता था। ओलिवबोर्ड को हमेशा वाट्स एप और टेलीग्राम के स्टडी ग्रुप में और दोस्तों द्वारा सबसे अच्छा सुझावित किया जाता था | इसीलिए मैने ओलिवबोर्ड एसबीआई क्लर्क (JA) टेस्ट सीरीज़ खरीदने का फैसला किया|
मुख्य परीक्षा पूरी तरह से चौकाने वाली थी| मैथ्स में सब आसान सवालों की जगह मुश्किल सवालों ने ले ली थी। लेकिन ओलिवबोर्ड के जिस सेक्शन से मुझे असलियत में मदद मिली वो अंग्रेजी थी। बल्कि मैं ये कहूँगा कि मेरा केवल अंग्रेजी सेक्शन की वजह से ही चयन हुआ। ओलिवबोर्ड मॉक टेस्ट में रीडिंग कोम्प्रीहेन्शन (RC) की गुणवत्ता वाकई बहुत अच्छी है और यह मेरी मुख्य परीक्षा में ,जिसमें कि बहुत कम सीधे सवाल पूछे गये, मेरी सटीकता में सुधार लाने में कारगर साबित हुआ | आमतौर पर मैं ओलिवबोर्ड मॉक टेस्ट में अंग्रेजी में 24-25 अंक प्राप्त करता था लेकिन परीक्षा में मैंने 32 अंक प्राप्त किये वो भी तब जबकि मैंने हल ही केवल 34 किये थे| असलियत में मेरी सटीकता सभी सेक्शन में अच्छी रही| मैंने 144 प्रश्न हल किये थे और मैंने 133 अंक प्राप्त किये|इसके अलावा, टेस्ट सीरीज़ ने मेरी मदद जनरल अवेयरनेस (GK) में 38अंक प्राप्त करने में भी की- ओलिवबोर्ड जानता है कि जनरल अवेयरनेस (GA) सेक्शन में किस प्रकार के स्टेटिक और करंट अफेयर्स के प्रश्न देने हैं |
मैं एसबीआई क्लर्क (JA) में चयनित हुआ हूँ और अब आईबीपीएस पीओ मेन्स और BOB Manipal के साक्षात्कार के परिणामों का इंतज़ार कर रहा हूँ

Kislay Nikhar

Bank Of Baroda PO

I am very glad that I have been selected as one of the final candidates to join one of the premier institutions, Bank of Baroda as a Probationary Officer Scale-I. Due to high level of competition, it was really tough to crack all the 4 stages of the exam (Prelims, Mains, GD, PI). The pattern of the exam was being changed regularly in the past few years and I was also pursuing my main stream course, i.e. CA-Final.
All I did was to extract some 1-hour time daily to view the videos on YouTube to be familiar with the syllabus and various tricks plus concepts. And a major part of my success goes to Oliveboard team, which provided me a platform to examine my strengths & weaknesses, providing questions based on new pattern plus excellent level of the questions to practice on, which has helped me a lot to achieve success in a short time.
Here are the books, which I referred to study:
-English- S.P. Bakshi
-Maths- R.S. Agrawal
-Reasoning- Questions on various sets, after clearing all the concepts through YouTube.
-General Awareness- Oliveboard
All the tests that I gave on Oliveboard helped me in enhancing my thinking capability and helped me solve various levels of questions in a shorter time.
I just want you all to refer materials as per your comfort zone, but don't forget to give the tests on Oliveboard on a regular basis. The price may be high for some candidates, but I assure you, it will be worth it.
Wish all of you the very best for the forthcoming examinations. Have confidence in yourselves.

SANDEEP DHAWALE

IBPS PO

Hi guys, this is Sandeep here. I have cleared IBPS PO 2017 Exam and got selected in Bank of India.
I am an engineering graduate from 2014. Immediately after college, I started to prepare for UPSC without any guidance and failed badly in my first attempt, which forced me to move towards other exams. Then for one year, I tried for Maharashtra state services exam and again failed in the Prelims Exam.
Meanwhile, some of my friends qualified banking exams and I realized that since I am good at Mathematics, I can also go for it.
So I started my banking exams journey as follows:
2016 SBI PO Prelims qualified 55/100, cut off 48
2016 SBI PO Mains failed 58.50/200, cut off 60
2016 IBPS PO Prelims qualified 52.25/100, cut off 46.50
2016 IBPS PO Mains qualified 58/200, cut off 52.50 but missed the final cut off by 2 marks.
2016 IBPS RRB PO Prelims failed 51/100, cut off 51.25
2016 IBPS Clerk Prelims qualified 68.50/100, cut off 58
2016 IBPS Clerk Mains qualified, 81/200 cut off 66. Got BOI. Did not join.
2017 SBI PO Prelims qualified 51/100, cut off 48.50
2017 SBI PO Mains failed 76/200, cut off 79. Big disappointment.
2017 NIACL Assistant qualified, don't remember the marks but did not join.
2017 NABARD Grade A Prelims, qualified 98.25/200 cut off 98.25
2017 NABARD Grade A Mains failed 117/200, cut off 125
2017 RRB PO Prelims qualified 55/100, cut off 46
2017 RRB PO Mains qualified 76/200, cut off 62.25
2017 RRB PO Interview 50/100. Hence, failed to clear final cut off.
2017 RBI Assistant Prelims qualified 76.25/100
2017 RBI Assistant Mains qualified 109..25/200 but failed in LPT.
2017 IBPS PO Prelims qualified 46.50/100, cut off 42.25
2017 IBPS PO Mains qualified 85.88/100, cut off 75
2017 IBPS PO - Qualified with 67 marks in interview and 43.94/100 marks in final where cut off was 43.02.
Guys, you may laugh at me by watching these numbers. But the numbers are the only deciding factors. Many times, I failed by a small margin and got frustrated but finally, the same small margin made me to qualify the exam. So always keep in mind that even 0.01 mark will create the difference.
In this whole journey, I followed the Oliveboard Mock Test Series for every exam, which made me familiar with difficult papers.
I am thankful that I watched some Youtube Channels and got access to some of the Best Current Affairs videos.
The last thing I would like to share with you guys is that 'Never waste your time in answering the people who doubt your abilities, your success will answer them better than your tongue.
All the best to all those who believe in themselves for their future journey.

Manish Kumar

IBPS PO

I bought Oliveboard Mock Test Series for the preparation of IBPS PO. Because of attempting many difficult mocks of this test series, I was able to crack the IBPS PO Mains Exam. I found the questions in the exam were of the same level as of the Mock Test Series, especially in Quants and Reasoning. Thank you Oliveboard.

PREM KUMAR

IDBI PGDBF Assistant MANAGER

'Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.'
Hi Everyone,
My name is S.Prem Kumar, after one and a half year of my struggle I got selected as IDBI ASSISTANT MANAGER GRADE A.
I want to share my preparation strategy through Oliveboard which played a major role in my selection. I totally depended on online mocks, took every mock exam as real exam. I keenly observed my weak and strong areas and improved my accuracy. I strongly recommend Oliveboard mocks which inculcates the best quality mocks for us.
For arithmetic and reasoning, I watched online videos.
For English and G.k, I just prepared through Oliveboard Mock Tests only.
Section wise tests help in overall increase of scores and help you prepare accordingly. After you take the Mock test check your solutions and practice every question. Oliveboard solutions are the best. It is error-free with a top class explanation which boosts our confidence in banking preparation. Practice on a regular basis for both Prelims and Mains. Manage time and most importantly work Hard.
Never be disappointed with your failures friends. I lost IBPS PO two times by 0.25 in final cutoff and SBI PO Mains, I missed overall cut off by 0.75, and many more failures. But, I would want to say, don't worry friends at the end only one exam matters and it makes you and your family happy. So aim for that exam.
I heartfully thank every person of Oliveboard team who worked hard in preparing the top class mocks. They are helping every banking aspirant reach his/ her target faster. Oliveboard mocks are up to date and the perfectly compiled pattern is the key to crack the real exam. Gk and Banking awareness questions is a stunner. In one question you can learn more than 10 important questions included in it. I personally feel, because of that section I cracked the exam. I thank God, my family for their love, and Oliveboard for their sustained support and guidance.

All the best future bankers!

SUBHAJIT TEWARI

EPFO ASO(AIR-8)

“Hi Friends, I am Subhajit Tewari from Bankura,West Bengal. I have been selected as an EPFO ASO(AIR-8), IBPS RRB OFFICER SCALE1, IBPS PO(Selected For interview ,that will be held very soon). So, Here is my success story:- I am a BTECH(CSE) Graduate from St.Thomas' College of Engineering & Technology, one of the finest private engineering colleges. I Graduated in 2015, got selected in Infosys as Systems Engineer from college placement. I joined and worked in Infosys till 17th Jan, 2017. Infosys is a good company to work with but I did not like the corporate life therefore I always thought of getting out from there. Neither me nor my employer was happy. Then Finally in 2017 we came to a settlement & I came back home. I started my competitive exams preparation from 2018. In 2017, I had given bank exams to feel the exam trend and competition. In 2018, I had cleared IBPS PO mains, IBPS SO mains but was not selected in Final list due to shortage of some marks. So, on 1st April 2019 I was awaiting for 3 results but was not selected in any of these. After that I have given PNB SO & LIC AAO. Here also I did not made it to the final list. In LIC AAO I scored 30+ marks more than cut off but I was not able to clear the sectional cutoff of one section (Either CA or IA). Hard Luck!! So, I did not break down, rather I made myself stronger day by day. I have realized my weak areas and I worked on those areas. There was a time when I could not score more than 30-40% in the Current Affairs section. That was the reason I was not selected in earlier exams. Now I am getting 65-75% in CA section. Now Finally selected as EPFO ASO(AIR-8); IBPS RRB OFFICER SCALE 1; IBPS PO(selected for interview); I also cleared LIC Assistant pre but did not sit for mains as I was selected before that. The word 'QUIT' should not be in your dictionary, if you want to be selected. Work Hard. Keep trying. I have studied, enjoyed with friends, enjoyed web series over netflix, movies everything. Because 4-5 hrs study a day is Enough, though it varies from person to person.
Role of Oliveboard:- The way exam pattern is changing Oliveboard mock test is best. Here you will come across new types of questions, smart solutions everything. For mains level Oliveboard is the best. Thank you Oliveboard for that.
Never ever think of quitting. Study hard and after that enjoy your leisure time.
JAI HIND. JAI BHARAT.”

Ashish Kumar Jha

SBI PO

Hi, My name is Ashish Kumar Jha. I did my B.Tech from IEM , KOLKATA in 2014; got job offers through campus interview for few companies. But, I was not interested in the corporate culture. UPSC was always my target.
After my graduation, I started my CSE preparation. But, due to some health problem, my preparation got affected and I lost 1 year. By the end of 2016, I recovered and was determined to get a job. I started applying for competitive exams. I never prepared exclusively for Banking Examinations.
Meanwhile, I decided not to write multiple exams but focus on few exams. I applied for SBI PO 2017. Meanwhile, I got selected for Laxmi Villas Bank PO. I worked for 4 months at Laxmi Villas bank. While working there, I gave my SBI PO mains and subsequently cleared it.
Strategy that I’ve followed:
English Language:
This is one of my strong areas. I have a habit of reading newspaper since six std. It really helped. So, this section does not require much preparation if you are really good at basics and regularly read a newspaper. Besides, Oliveboard mock test series really helped me on various account.
Quantitative Aptitude:
Banking exams are getting tougher and trickier every year. Since I was from the engineering background, my maths basics were strong. And, this section is also one of my strong areas. I DIDN’T follow any books, magazines or study materials for maths. I relied on online multiple resources and YouTube videos. I gathered a list of unconventional tricky questions for all the topics and started solving regularly.
My advice to aspirants is not to go for conventional questions, try unconventional tricky questions.
Reasoning:
I was weak in reasoning. You need not always solve puzzles to cross the barrier. I used to solve independent questions and used to skip puzzles. My aim was to clear the cut-offs.
My advice to aspirants is – if you are good in puzzles, go for it. But, if you are weak like me just try to solve independent questions and if the time permits, you can attempt puzzles.
Data Analysis & Interpretation:
I have done integrated approach for SBI PO preparation. I tried to solve DI questions from online resources every day. One thing about DI is – you need to practice every day and good calculation skill is the main weapon to score for DI.
General Awareness Economy/Banking:
I referred to newspaper and online resources for this section. I used to make notes from the newspaper. My UPSC exam preparation approach really helped me.
Interview:
My interview started on the wrong note and I was thinking at the back of my mind about rejection from final selection. Anyways, as the interview progresses, I started making a positive impact on the panel. Most of the questions pertain to the practical approach to banking. My job experience at Laxmi Villas bank also helped me in answering various tricky questions.
One thing to note is that my newspaper reading habit has helped in my interview and other sections of the exam.
Tips to aspirants:
• You can clear any banking exams without books, magazines and study materials. There are many websites with numerous resources and YouTube videos. All you need is willing to do it, clarity of basics and identifying two strong areas.
• Relax, do not intimidate by competition around you. Just do your things.
All the best to all aspirants!

Abhinav Gupta

SSC CGL (AIR 11)

Hi, My name is Abhinav Gupta and I got AIR 11 in SSC CGL exam 2016. I give credit for my success to Oliveboard test series. When I was preparing for SSC CGL 2016, I was a novice since it was my maiden attempt. Everything was going well but still, I wasn’t confident enough of being able to crack examination since I have never taken any quality mock test. Then, I got to know about Oliveboard mock test series.
I gave a free mock test and I found the test series so much exhaustive yet realistic that I purchased it immediately. I believe it was one of the best decision of my life as I scored 180 in prelims examination and got 354 in tier 2 examination without any kind of coaching.
Being one of the coveted jobs of India, I wanted to be an Income Tax Inspector from the very beginning of my graduation. I would love to thank Oliveboard which help me in achieving my dreams. Test series of Oliveboard is a bit of higher level than that of the actual examination. In fact, it is the peculiar feature of this platform which helps one to prepare for the worst scenario. And, if the actual examination is of the easier level, then one is easily able to sail through and score a very good mark.
In the end, I would love to thank Oliveboard again and would like to tell aspirants that mock test is the key to success and one must take as many mock tests as possible before writing the actual examination.
Thank you. All the best!

PRASHANT GAUTAM

RRB PO & CLERK (2018)

'A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks that others throw at him.' Similarly, Prashant left no stone unturned to achieve his destination.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Prashant Gautam. After Completing my B.Tech as a Mechanical Engineer I started looking for good pvt job but after joining a firm for a few months, I realised that this is not what I have to do in my life. Having said that I started looking for a Govt job and found that the financial sector is the most suitable place where I can make my future with promising career growth and proper balance in life and work.
Preparation Tips From Prashant:
Quants & Reasoning:
Always start by clearing your concepts and then proceed with giving mock tests. You can refer some good book for this purpose.
After starting off my preparation I was always comfortable in Reasoning and Mathematics. I knew that just some good amount of practice is good to go in order to score well in these two sections. Oliveboard test series helped me a lot to gain speed and accuracy throughout my practice session.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
English comes to me as a headache as I don't have any hold on vocab and grammar. Moving forward I then started working on my grammar and soon realized that vocabulary plays a bigger role than grammar in banking exams. It took me around one and half years to master my vocab and today I can proudly say that I score more marks in English in comparison to other subjects.
You can refer to Neetu Singh’s book to clear your basic concepts.
GK/GA:
For GK/GA, I used to read newspapers daily and gave Oliveboard’s GK tests to keep myself updated. Also making small notes proved very helpful in my last minute revision.
How was Oliveboard Helpful:
For practice purpose I was always confused regarding which mock I need to go for, and then my friend suggested me Oliveboard. Oliveboard not only gave me confidence but also a depth level of practice which is tougher than the real exam paper. The level of the test series provided by Oliveboard was at par with the real exam.
Tips To Aspirants:
For aspirants, I will suggest to keep yourself determined and focused…...success will surely follow you.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

VAIBHAV SAXENA

SBI PO & CLERK, 2018

'If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.' Similarly, Vaibhav never believed to settle for the ordinary and left no stone unturned to achieve his dreams.
Vaibhav Saxena’s success journey:
I had started banking preparation from 1 June 2017. I qualified all pre exam of banking and SSC in 2017 but failed in mains. I am also doing MSC maths from BHU but after getting failed I dropped my MSC. Then after taking one month gap, I started preparing for SBI CLERK and SBI PO. I didn’t join any coaching and started self-study from April. Going further I purchased Oliveboard mock tests and started practicing from it. I would also recommend youtube videos for clearing your basics. My average time period towards studies was 9-10 hrs.
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
Start by clearing your basics. You can refer some good youtube videos or join Oliveboard Live Classes for the same. Once basics are clear, try solving as many mock tests as you can and do analyse it properly after every mock is done. I used to practice a lot from Oliveboard mock tests as they are exactly as per the latest pattern and syllabus. I would also recommend some good books like DI by Arun Sharma for getting your concepts crystal clear.
Reasoning:
To tackle reasoning section you need to practice a lot and manage time properly. Clear basic concepts and practice as much as you can as this is the best way to score in reasoning.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
I used to read newspapers daily (Editorial section) to improve my English. I would recommend the same to everyone. Read good newspapers daily to improve your vocab and reading skills. Refer some good books to clear all the basic grammar rules and then proceed to solve mock tests. This will help you to improve your English immensely.
GA/GK:
Watch news channels daily to keep yourself updated. Newspapers are again a great source to keep yourself updated with latest happenings. I used Oliveboard GK tests which were very helpful to cover a major area.
Descriptive:
Keep writing important points while reading editorials from newspapers.
Interview Tips:
Be confident and well prepared. I read newspapers like Hindu daily to prepare myself best for the interview process.
Role Of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard provides latest pattern tests and materials which helped me a lot to prepare accordingly for the exams. Thus, I would recommend everyone Oliveboard mock tests for practice. Moreover, the level of questions in mock tests provided by Oliveboard are very good which prepares the aspirants to tackle any type of question in the real exam.
Tip To Aspirants:
Practice as much as you can. This will not only help you to gain speed but also confidence before the exam.
All the best!

Amlan Mukherjee

IBPS PO

Oliveboard mock test packages are the best.I gave my first IBPS PO exam in 2015. At that time I didn't know about OB. I could not clear PO because of the Reasoning section .After that one of my friends told me about Oliveboard.I took a free test and was quite impressed by the question standard and immediately bought Clerk and SO test series. Although I couldn't take the SO exam due to illness but the Clerk Test Series helped me a lot and I cleared Clerk exam with 156 marks.The main positive things about Olivboard are its nice user friendly interface, lucid explanation of all answers, good server connectivity and most importantly the standard of the questions which are quite similiar to the actual question pattern. I recommend everyone to buy Oliveboard test series.

Priyam Nandi

SBI Clerk

My first exam was IBPS PO 2014 and I couldn't clear the written test by 6 marks. I also missed SBI associates PO and SBI associates clerk. Then in IBPS clerk 2014, I passed the written round and couldn’t crack it finally, because my written score was not high enough. What I learned during this phase was that- Yes, I can make it if I work harder!
My zeal for a banking career, and my parents support motivated me to appear again at all the banking exams in 2015. My first exam was IDBI MANIPAL 2015, I cleared the written and, was in the waiting list. Again, I missed RRB OS1 by 1 mark , and cleared RRB OA written. What I learned was that, it is not only knowledge, but also a lot of practice , analysis and accuracy that would be required to succeed.
From other aspirants and some of my friends I learned about Oliveboard Mock Tests. I purchased the packages- one each for IBPS PO Mains and IBPS Clerk. I started attempting mock tests regularly and my time management improved. Olive Board mock tests' standard is appropriate for bank exams. I cleared IBPS PO Mains but again failed in the last round. I missed IBPS Clerk by 8 marks.
I learned a lot from all the exams I appeared in 2015. I started giving Mock tests again, and started noting down my mistakes and low scoring areas (Analytics of Oliveboard Mock tests helped a lot in this)
Then during my preparation for SBI JA 2016 I spent more time in correcting my faults in OB Mock tests. I attempted all the tests. I am finally selected in SBI JA 2016 and am very happy. After the struggle for 2 years, my name is there in the final list. Thank You Oliveboard for making me more accurate and helping me in time management

Tanmay Biswas

IBPS PO

I started my career in 2011 with an IT company in Kolkata. After 2 years of working I thought to switch from private sector to govt. sector and started preparation with the help of weekend coaching. In 2013 IBPS I was selected as SWO in Punjab National Bank but I was searching for better option and I had WBSEDCL Office Executive post and joined there but unfortunately, I found there is no growth at all in later days. I became depressed but I recovered myself from that and started fresh. I got to know about Oliveboard and registered immediately.
When I started, my performance was poor but gradually I improved and updated myself with the question pattern and daily current affairs for banking and static GK. I used to get only evening time for study as I was working. I divided my time in two parts – 1st two hours for taking a test and then check the wrong answers and solve it again. This is the only process which helped me to get the success and this time I got selected in both PO & clerk in Union Bank of India.
Here are some tips for you all:
-I got to know that the IBPS has changed the exam pattern this year too. My suggestion for prelims is: try to attempt as much as you can but with perfection as the score is important to crack the prelims and go to the next level.
-As per the trend, IBPS will give the question in a way which is known to all of us. Here score and accuracy matters.
-In case of mains, go just a little bit slow and try to attempt the sections with perfection.
-For GI, focus more on puzzles, coding, input
-For Quant, as per the new pattern candidates should give extra efforts on DI part
-English, the only way is to follow the newspaper editorials, especially the Hindu and follow Oliveboard mock papers.
-General awareness: focus more on banking. Read banking news every day.
-Descriptive: prepare some recent topics. Everyday newspaper reading is helpful.
Oliveboard is the only exam portal which gives the idea of latest question paper and the exam analysis and the solution provided for quick answering is amazing. I started and regularly followed it which gave me remarkable success. Thanks a lot, Oliveboard!

ROHIT GARG

SBI PO

“Oliveboard mock test packages are the best. I gave my first IBPS PO exam in 2017. At that time I didn't know about OliveBoard. I could not clear PO because of the ENGLISH section. After that one of my friends told me about Oliveboard. I took a free test and was quite impressed by the question standard and immediately bought IBPS Clerk and IBPS SO online test series. but the IBPS Clerk Test Series,the main positive things about Oliveboard are it’s nice user friendly interface, lucid explanation of all answers, good server connectivity and most importantly the standard of the questions which are quite similar to the actual question pattern. I recommend everyone to buy Oliveboard test series. AFTER THAT I HAVE CLEARED LOT OF EXAMS SBI CLERK SBI PO IBPS CLERK RRB PO AND I CURRENTLY WORKED AS A ASSISTANT MANAGER IN PUNJAB GRAMIN BANK IN FIROZPUR.”

SHIVA SOORAJ

IPPB PO

Hi guys, I am Shiva Sooraj.
I started preparing for banking after I finished my B.tech in 2016. I didn't qualify in SBI prelims when I first wrote it. Then I understood that a proper coaching and practice is required to crack the exam. I joined a coaching center in Hyderabad and practiced. Then I used to prepare Aptitude, Reasoning, English each for 2 hrs a day. At that time one of my friends suggested me to practice Oliveboard Mock Tests. I took them and started practicing tests for SBI PO, IBPS PO etc. Firstly they are very tough for me. I used to get low marks. So after completing the Mock Tests, I solved each and every question asked in the Mock Test. Then I started to improve in the next exam.
For any doubts, I referred to their YouTube classes. I learnt from my mistakes and remembered to rectify them in the next exam. I like to attempt more questions in the exam. This helped me a lot. My accuracy level was 75 to 80%. I worked on a balance between speed and accuracy. After 3 months of practice, I cleared all the prelims exams I wrote. I attended 3 interviews NICL AO, RRB PO, IPPB PO. I lost in SBI mains, IBPS mains due to less marks in GA. Many aspirants do the same mistake, they take GA lightly but it is the most scoring region.
General Awareness Tips : For that National news regarding banking, important policies and schemes introduced by Govt, banking awareness are some recommended regions to cover. Daily and Monthly GK modules will help. Make a habit to learn about the banking news.
I took SBI PO mock tests in Oliveboard. They are very good and helped me to access the actual level of exam. I didn't clear SBI with a very less margin. But fortunately, I cleared IPPB at the same time. The solutions provided in the Oliveboard Mock Tests are very clear, error-free and informative. I scored well in English by practicing those mocks. Reasoning and Aptitude are my strengths and I did well in them. For GA using Oliveboard and daily newspaper reading is recommended.
Finally, I got selected as IPPB PO in 2017 and joined in recently. A big thanks to Oliveboard for being with me in my journey. Whatever happens, consistent practice is the key. Brush up your knowledge, be confident and keep practicing. All the best!

Akshay Vohra

IBPS CLERK

Hello Everyone,
I am Akshay Vohra, currently working in Punjab & Sind Bank.
I would love to share my story of cracking IBPS exam through self-study & help of test series by Olive board.
I completed my graduation in the year 2015 and was placed in HERO cycles. I worked for 3 months but was never satisfied so I decided to quit my job and started preparing for banking exams. I took guidance from my elder brother who is currently working in PNB and started with self-study. I joined many test series but found the Oliveboard Mock Test Series to be the best.
They have maintained very good standards and quality is also remarkable because their question papers are of the same pattern similar to the new banking exams pattern.
I gave many exams like SBI, IBPS, LIC and much more and was unable to crack any of them. Still, i did not lose my hope and continue to study and give many other exams
After days of hard work, I cracked IBPS clerk 2016 and was allotted in Punjab and Sind Bank. I think the best strategy of preparing for these exams is, first of all, clear your basic concepts and make your strong areas, even more, stronger and bring weaker areas to average.
MATHS - I used books only to clear my conceptual basics, for e.g Arihant Publications, Arun Sharma. Rest, I only practised on various websites and tried to give as many quizzes so that I could encounter different types of questions.
REASONING - This was my strength. For reasoning, practice is the only key. Practice as many questions possible and give maximum quizzes online. I will only suggest you the Oliveboard mock test series because here you will find quality questions.
General Awareness - I used to read newspapers on a daily basis and had read many current affairs from various websites, then made daily notes and revised them daily. This is the one section where you can score maximum marks
ENGLISH= This was my weakest area, I used to read editorial section of the newspaper and devoted my maximum time to this subject by solving more and more quizzes.
I allotted time for all subjects in a day. This is what I had done :
Maths - 3 hrs
Reasoning - 2 hrs
GA - 2hrs
English - 3 hrs
and used to give mock papers on weekends to analyse my progress.
NEVER GIVING UP is the key to success.
All the best.

AMARDEEP SINGH

SSC CGL, 2016

“It's fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.” Proving this quote right, Amardeep never settled for anything less and worked hard to score better in his second attempt.
Here is his inspiring story:
Hello Everyone, I am Amandeep Singh. I have done BioTech from Punjab University, Chandigarh. After completing my graduation in 2015 I started preparing for SSC CGL. My hard work showed colors and I was able to clear SSC CGL in very first attempt in 2015. I joined as an Auditor but I knew that I can do much better than this. I kept my preparation going on side by side and appeared for SSC CGL in 2016 again. This time I managed to get AIR 355 and was very satisfied with my performance.
Preparation Strategy
Quants:
Please clear your basics before you start giving mock tests. You will end up giving n number of mock tests without having any proper direction to attempt the questions if your basics are not cleared.
Once you clear your basics, please proceed and solve a good number of mock tests. Solving good number of questions will help you to improve your accuracy and speed which is very important for this section. You can also refer to Kiran’s Mathematics Book to practice last years questions as I did during my preparation.
Reasoning:
Generally the Reasoning section for SSC exams are quite easy and you actually do not need to prepare for it separately. Just try and solve 5 questions daily and you are good to go.
I was also preparing for CAT earlier so my Reasoning section was pretty much sorted and thus I did not require any extra preparation for this section.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
The Mantra to improve your English section is read, read and just read. It will help you to improve your vocab, spelling, grammar etc. I used to read a lot of Novels and Editorials. Never restrict yourself and read everything and anything.
You can refer Editorials from HINDU as they are very good and will help you a lot. I would also advise you to refer this book named “Plinth to Paramount by Neetu Singh”. This is one of the best books for English and will help you to clear all your basic concepts.
GK/GA:
For this section I used to refer various pdfs from different sources. Try and read newspapers daily to keep yourself updated.
Descriptive:
This section generally has two parts: Essay & Letter Writing. I referred few Essay Books to prepare myself for this area. Try to cover one Essay topic daily and do keep yourself updated with current happenings.
Try to support your essay with good amount of facts to score well in exam. Just beating around the bush will never help to score well in Essays.
Role of Oliveboard:
You need to have a proper direction during your preparation days. Just solving questions blindly will lead you nowhere. To be honest, Oliveboard helped me to approach the questions in the proper manner. Do analyse the answers after every mock tests. Analysing your weak areas will help you to strategize your further study plan in the right manner.
Tips to Aspirants:
Never settle for ordinary. Everyone is capable of achieving their dreams ….it’s just the right approach and will power that will guide you towards the path to success.
So, there will be times where you might feel left out and deviated but remember that the path to success is never easy.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Rohit Agarwal

IBPS PO

Though I used books such as MK Pandey for Reasoning and Quantum for Maths, when it came to Mock Tests, I only relied on Oliveboard mock tests.
What makes OB Mock Tests different is their 'analysis part'- you can review all the questions with their detailed solutions at the end of the test and they also let you know your 'weak areas' where you need to work hard. This, I think, is the most valuable feature of Oliveboard.
Through continuous practice on Oliveboard platform, I was glad to score really high marks in the real exam in my first attempt- I scored 74.5 (out of 100) in IBPS PO Preliminary Exam and 125 (out of 200) in the Main Exam.Currently I am the 'Most viewed writer' for IBPS PO on Quora.com and I recommend Oliveboard Mock tests to every serious bank aspirant.
- Rohit Agarwal, Cleared IBPS PO 2015(Bank of India), IBPS RRB 2015 (Central MP Gramin Bank) and LIC AAO (Written).

Aditya Singh

IBPS PO

Read how Aditya managed to crack all his IBPS exams to get selected for IT Officer, PO & Clerk.....
I have been a regular student of OliveBoard..The Questions which OliveBoard gives in mock test papers are of great standard which helped me to raise my preparation level.. The general awareness section has always been the key section to fetch more marks than the required cut off and the questions and daily updates which OliveBoard provides is more than sufficient to crack any bank exam. The Practice session which is being conducted in which a number of aspirants participate has really been a boon to me.
STRATEGY: The strategy was simple and to to be constant and honest about my preparation. I used to read all the current affairs questions provided by OliveBoard and keep myself updated. The questions of Reasoning section is of great standard, infact, OliveBoard is the only one which tries to add new kind of questions as per IBPS. The English and Quantitative Aptitude need practice and OliveBoard questions are sufficient for the practice
Finally, I would like to thanx whole of the OliveBoard team for solving any kind of query.
I got selected as Bank IT Officer In Punjab National Bank, PO in Bank of India and clerk in Bank Of Baroda.

Prabhat Sharma

IBPS SO

I graduated from Ewing Christian College, Allahabad in 2009 and then completed my MBA from IET Lucknow in 2012. I worked for one year at Aircel and then for another year at IFFCO Tokio. After this, I decided to prepare for Bank Exams.
Last year I missed IBPS PO by 0.4 marks after interview and IBPS Clerk by 1 Mark.
But finally this year proved lucky and I finally cleared IBPS SO (Marketing Officer).
I took Oliveboard Mock Tests for IBPS SO (Marketing Officer) and their solutions are extremely well detailed. I also attended their free Group Study sessions and these proved to be extremely beneficial as you need to solve each question in limited time. I recommend Oliveboard to all the banking exam aspirants
-Prabhat Sharma, Specialist Officer (Marketing), Union Bank of India.

UJJWAL ARORA

IBPS RRB PO

Hello, I am Ujjwal Arora from Gurgaon and I have successfully cleared RRB PO 2017 exam. I can tell everyone that you all can crack the exam, but the only thing is to not lose hope. I got selected in RRB PO 2017 in Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank and RRB ASSISTANT 2016 in Prathma Gramin Bank. I would like to share my experience with you.
I completed my B.Tech in 2013 after which I started working in a call centre. Soon I realized that I can't survive with this job in future which is why I started preparing for government exams and quit my job in 2015. Since then, I have been applying for all types of bank exams. Many times, I felt like quitting and giving up as it was very hard to sustain in this kind of competition, but two of my friends Sachin and Dinesh Yadav motivated me whenever I lost my concentration. They stood by me and supported me in my struggle. Sachin got selected in IBPS PO 2015 so he inspired me to go for these exams as he always said: ' Ujjwal bhai tu mjhse jyada acha padhta hai, agr maine pass kar liya to tu aaram se kar lega.'
IN 2016 I have cleared almost all the Preliminary Examination and Mains Examination of IBPS PO and RRB PO but was not selected in any of them but got selected as RRB Assistant.
I continued working hard and stayed motivated, my mother's wishes helped me to crack this exam.
PREPARATION STRATEGY
My only strategy was to increase my level at every next step. I used to practice the speed test firstly by attempting them and after that, I used to analyse my weak areas.
PREPARATION TIPS
I would like to suggest you that if you are attempting tests then do analyse them at the same time, as it will help you to identify your weak areas so that you can focus on those. Also try to practice new questions on daily basis from wherever you get them, as it will help you to increase your level of test preparation. Try to do something new daily, because repeating those old patterns daily would not increase your level at all, because today in order to survive in this competition you have to think differently, to have to build our own strategy.
GK
For GK, I used to go through the daily news and some of the notes and PDFs which are available on the Oliveboard blogs.
I faced difficulty with the English Language. My English was not up to that level, so what I did was, I attempted HINDI in RRB PO mains which gave a plus point to me as I was good in scoring more marks in Hindi.
I want to thank Oliveboard Mock test series as it helped me a lot to boost my preparation. The one and only success mantra is speed test and self-motivation.
FAILURE IS THE FIRST STEP TOWARDS SUCCESS.
All the Best to all the aspirants!
Thank you !!

Aditi Agarwal

RRB CLERK-VII 2018

'Hello Friends, first of all let me introduce myself. My name is Aditi Agarwal from Agra,UP. Currently I am working as Office Assistant in Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank (Varanasi, UP). I have done my Graduation & Post Graduation in Science (Physics) from Agra University. Talking about my journey,, I started my preparations in Dec,2016,,,,,but started my serious preparation in june 2017. I had given few exams just to know about the pattern. The first exam that I cleared was IBPS RRB CLERK PRELIMS in October 2017 but could not clear mains (missed by only 1.5 marks in final merit). In 2018 I gave SBI PO/ CLERK, RRB PO/CLERK & IBPS PO/CLERK. I cleared all the prelims but not the mains. Finally I cleared RRB CLERK ( got kashi gomti samyut gramin bank ) & IBPS CLERK ( got Allahabad Bank ).
MY PREPARATION STRATEGY:- Everyone has his/her own weak point and strong point. I was good in GA & Reasoning as well as in maths. some tips which i would personally want to share with every aspirant ,, For GA- i read CA on daily basis with last two days CA'S revision. This method helped me to learn all the current affairs and in the month end i read monthly and weekly CA pdf from various sources and also gave monthly quiz or daily quiz by oliveboard. For static i prepared a map nd written all static on that. For Reasoning- I solved at least 10-15 short quizzes from various online sources which helped me a lot and 30 days before the exam I gave 2 ST in a day. (sometimes 1). I always purchased Oliveboard mock test. Sometimes I solved 4 to 5 puzzles and seating arrangement. Foe QA- I personally recommend to all the aspirants to solve Kiran and M.Tyra. But apart this don't forget to attempt a sectional timer quiz. Because quizzes are the only way to increase our speed and all you need is practice and practice on a daily basis. For English- Reading Editorial is must if we truly want to improve in this section and want to score not only wants to clear sectional cut off. I used to read editorial from two newspaper- THE HINDU & THE INDIAN EXPRESS. literally i never learned any vocab from newspaper , only i underlined some new words and find out synonyms and antonyms nd tried to use that particular word in my daily conversation. Sometimes i gave online quiz also and that is more than enough to clear this section with good marks. For Computer- i read bolt pdf from oliveboard and gave online quizzes from wherever i found. Role of OLIVEBOARD- Dear aspirants, oliveboard is one of the most successful platforms to achieve success . A very big thanks to oliveboard because oliveboard played a teacher's role in my successful journey. I always purchased oliveboard mock test and always suggests giving mock tests only on oliveboard. Oliveboard's daily CA update, daily quiz, Banking bolt and many other material which helped me a lot. Once again A VERY BIG THANKS TO WHOLE OLIVEBOARD TEAM. i wish all the aspirants who are preparing and who wants to prepare All The Very Very Best For your future. May you all achieve all your dreams but always remember two words -' HARD WORK & PATIENCE'. These two words are magical because if you believe in yourself you'll achieve all which you want. So don't ever GIVE-UP. JUST BELIEVE IN YOURSELF and make yourself and your parents proud. Last but not the least , I want to thank god, my parents,family, friends and teachers for all their love , support and guidance.”

Sidhant Dubey

SSC CGL

2016 was the first time when I appeared for the bank exams seriously. I had been attempting free mock tests on Oliveboard since last few years but last year I bought the entire series
Trust me guys, some questions in Oliveboard Mock Tests are difficult and they prepare you to face the worst in the actual exam. To give an example, I had never score more than 55 in any SBI PO Prelims Mock Test but in the actual exam, I was able to score 78.5. I also performed very well in the Main exam and cleared it (couldn’t clear the interview unfortunately).
I followed Oliveboard Mock Tests for other banking exams in 2016 as well and successfully cleared RBI Assistant & SSC CGL. I would like to thank Oliveboard for the amazing mock tests and I wish them all the best in helping the future aspirants to achieve their dreams.

CHITRANSH CHOUHAN

SBI PO, 2018

'If you really want to do something, you'll find a way. If you don't, you'll find an excuse.' Similarly, Chitransh found his way and left no stone unturned to achieve his dreams.
Introduction:
I was an engineering graduate of batch 2018, which implied I was a fresher with respect to SBI PO 2018 process and naturally it was my very first attempt. I had little to no time to prepare from scratch and no clue about the exam pattern. Also, the process started hot on the heels of my University examinations, with a gap of only one month. So I reckoned it was time to rely on my strong points and polish them via rigorous mock tests. After googling 'Best SBI PO test series', 'Oliveboard' popped up a lot of times. Eventually, I opted for Oliveboard mock test series for both SBI PO prelims and mains.
Preparation Tips:
Quants:
I didn't have good speed in quantitative section, since I didn't have time to practice a bulk of questions and improve my speed. So my first reaction to quantitative section was to pick out easily doable questions as quickly as possible and solve them with above 90% (if not 100%) accuracy. Moreover I would like to advise aspirants to practice variety of questions to be well prepared for the exam. Oliveboard mock tests were extremely helpful for me to prepare for the exam within the limited time period.
Reasoning:
The same strategy goes with the reasoning section, where I picked out easy puzzles and solved them first. The selection of questions here is important and should be fast enough. Again practice, practice and practice is the only solution to all the problems.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
About my strategy, English section was my strength, so I always tried to score high in that section and hold my own in other sections, just to land me good scores and get me through high cut offs. Having said that I would like to advise all the aspirants to read some good newspapers daily and watch news channels which will help to improve the English section. You can also refer to Oliveboard New Pattern English tests which are especially designed to improve your English section.
GK/GA :
Try and over last 6 months data from various sources and keep making notes so you can revise at the last moment.
Interview:
Be confident and dress elegantly. Most important be honest during the interview process and you are good to go.
Role of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard mock tests’ difficulty level and experience was on par with the actual examination. The test series really lets you know about your weak areas, gives detailed solution for every question and every other detail you might want to know about your performance. It was extremely helpful for me to prepare for the exam.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Bhupendra Raghuwanshi

IBPS PO

I started my bank exams' journey in 2015 with BOB Manipal PO in which I got through written but got just 3 marks above cut off and even after getting good marks in GDPI, I could not make it to the final list. Then I took SBI PO 2015 again and cleared the Prelims but in Mains I missed by 0.25 marks in the combined score. As my straight target was becoming PO this year I took only PO exams and after SBI PO I was left with IBPS PO only . My simple concern was my speed in difficult questions due to which I scored less in written, even though my accuracy was very good in each exam and mocks I took. As mocks are the only way to get speed, I was in search for difficult level mocks so that i can practice at a level same or above than actual exam level. Then I came to know about Oliveboard on Facebook group I took the free mock. After having a good experience, I just joined OB test series for IBPS PO 2015 . Its level and quality of questions were really good and finally Oliveboard helped me in getting 111.25 (I attempted 119 ) marks in IBPS PO 2015 mains. Oliveboard mocks not only helped me in speed but they also gave me accuracy in difficult questions. I got final score 55.70 in IBPS PO 5 and got IDBI bank as PO.
Thank you Oliveboard team for the nice job of helping aspirants like me.

Suman Utkarsha

SBI PO

I am a commerce graduate and hence aspiring for a career in banking was an obvious decision. SBI PO has always been my target but I was a bit scared because I was taking this exam for the first time.
For GK, I regularly followed magazines (Banking Service Chronicles) and newspapers (Economic Times). For other sections, I strictly followed Oliveboard Mock Tests. Their Maths, Reasoning and English questions are of utmost difficulty level, that helped me in the SBI PO Exam (because the questions were tough and completely unexpected). Their General Awareness questions are the best one can get. Infact, whatever I could score in this section in the exam is strictly because of Oliveboard questions. Many questions related to Banking Awareness in OB Mock Tests are new and innovative and they made me to go back and read more about those topics on internet (which really helped in the long run). I got 103.25 Marks in the SBI PO Main Exam (with 28 Marks in the Descriptive Section) and I would like to thank Oliveboard team for my selection.

Gopal Krishna

SBI PO

My name is Gopal Krishna. I’m from Begusarai, Bihar. I completed B.Tech in Computer Science stream from KIIT University Bhubaneshwar, Odisha in 2015. After that, I joined an MNC in the month of November 2015 in Bangalore center. After a couple of months of training and confirmation test, I wanted to switch to public sector job. So, in February 2016 I thought of giving SSC CGL 2016 exam but my friend told me that it will take a year and a half long time for the entire process of CGL exam, so why don’t you go for bank exam, and you can get a chance to work nearby your home. I agreed with him but undecided until March end. In April, I decided to invest a couple of hours in preparation for SBI PO exam.
In mid-April, I got a new role in a project and for that, I relocated from Bangalore to Gurgaon center of my company. From May, I started devoting around 3 hours for preparation of prelims, mostly practicing English (my Achilles heel). I haven’t given any online test until exam night (Prelims) when I saw the free mock test on Oliveboard. My prelims were on 2nd July 2016 (first day). I attempted English section first followed by reasoning and Aptitude according to my plan.
Unfortunately, I wasted 10 mins in 2 puzzles and failed to solve even one question out of ten. Around 35 mins remaining and all I completed successfully till then was only English section. I still remember that moment, for one second I felt like I am done for the day but somehow put myself back together and attempted total 56 questions.
I was in a dilemma whether I’ll clear the cut-off. On 17th July when I saw that I cleared with 48.5 marks only 1 more than cut off, I was stunned at that moment and more than that I was like, what to do now. I didn’t prepare anything for mains except 2-3 months of the current affair before prelims. The first thing which I did within an hour of the declaration of prelims result was I bought the Mains Test Series of OLIVEBOARD which cost me around 500 rupees. Trust me, this test series was behind my success in mains. I thank Oliveboard from the bottom of my heart. I have 13 days left for mains. I planned to give one test each day, analyze for around an hour or 90 mins after test and an hour of current affair preparation after that. I had hardly 5 hrs maximum daily at my disbursal on weekdays and around 10-12 on weekend. I followed mistakes done in Oliveboard test series GK section on daily basis, that’s all.
SBI changed Mains patter that year. This time mains paper had tricky problems compared to previous years of SBI PO mains exam. I attempted 101 questions in mains and descriptive went average from my end. After paper, I didn’t think I will get a chance to sit in the interview, just like after prelims. I passed again!
Again, same scenario, what to do now? I searched some interview experience from Google and prepared some basic PT question. It took me one week to prepare for ‘Tell me about yourself?’. I failed several times in college placements due to poor communication skill. I started interview practice with a friend after office hours and remaining time I prepared by ‘Talking with Mirror’, which helped a lot in improving my body language and gestures. Before the interview, I used to go through Hindu newspaper editorial in office hours.
Then comes the interview day, I was nervous as usual. After document verification, they made a group of 10 and sent for GD round. Another surprise, this time GD has 2 rounds; one was normal GD and second was prioritization exercise. We all decided that in beginning we will give 2 mins one by one and I was 5th in number. When GD started my heartbeat was at the extreme level. This was the first time I was able to speak well in GD. Next was interview round after about one hour.
The result was declared on 30th September. I got selected with 52.xx marks overall with 17 marks in GD and 16 in the interview.
I don’t know whether I was lucky or it's all skill, but one thing I can surely say about myself during those days, I wasn’t bothered by the result at all. I was taking one step at a time. Before prelims, I prepared only for prelims; before mains only for mains and like that. Those 6 months from April to September were awesome with only one thing in mind that, what I did today? That was the first time I appeared in any government exam, I cleared. Currently, I am in Chennai circle, one year over.
Thanks a lot, to Oliveboard for Mains Test Series. Love you guys. You guys are best!

SIDDHARTH DEV

SSC CGL 2017

“Hi Friends ! I am Siddharth Dev. I have done B.Tech in ECE , 2015 passout. It was my aim to get into government service so I did not join TCS & HCL and started preparing for competitive exams after my graduation. I never took any exam as bank type or ssc type. I focused on concepts and studied as much as I could. It took 44 failures (learning opportunities) in total after week after week exams to finally get my first joining letter in Dec 2017 of LIC HFL (joined on 10th Jan 2018) where I worked for 4 months and then resigned as my next joining in Ministry of Defence through SSC Graduate Level came in June 2018 where I am currently working and will resign in last week of August 2019 and will join Ministry of Communication as Junior Wireless Officer and will continue my preparation till I reach Class 1 officer post. I went through many ups and downs in my life but I never gave up. I went into the interview of PO thrice and got out after getting 71,72 & 81 marks in Interview as my written marks were on cutoff line all the time. I reached the waiting list for the Revenue Inspector in MP but it did not get cleared. I took the risk of not joining DCCB Clerk in MP as my preparation was going very well and my intuition was indicating for a better selection soon. Even today after being in a Govt. job, I still study till late at night and I give exams so as to not lose the grip because learning is a continuous process and I have still something left to be achieved. In my selection the major role was played by all learning sources whether teachers, video lectures or exam experience and no doubt the role of Speed Tests where I developed accuracy with speed which is must to crack any exam and I found Oliveboard a very good platform for it.
*Plan and study and focus on concept. * Practice Pen free solving approach (I still solve 60% maths oral or through options and its very well possible) * Regular speed tests and maximum exams. (No exam is small or big) * Current Affairs and GA are not to be underestimated and they turn out to be decider nowadays. * Do proper revision and be honest to yourself. Friends no target is impossible...just give your heart out...use your potential in the right direction. ALL THE BEST !!!!!!”

Deepak Patil

SBI PO

Currently I am working in a private firm at Pune. After working for a while, I realized that there are not many challenges and opportunities at my current job and hence I decided to prepare for SBI PO, because I feel SBI is the best public sector bank to work for.
Since I had prepared for MBA Entrance Exams in the past, my concepts in Reasoning, Maths and English were pretty clear but I was looking for mock test series that can familiarize me with the pattern, type, level and distribution of questions in the actual SBI PO exam. I enrolled for the Oliveboard SBI PO Mock test series that finally helped me to crack the exam. The well explained answers gave me an insight into where I was lagging behind in the mock while analysing the same. The edge that I had over other test series enrollees was that OB mocks were smartly personalised and simulated to the actual level of SBI PO. I would like to acknowledge my gratitude towards the team behind it. Thanks a ton OB Team.

Amit Bhaskar

IBPS PO

It feels great when one cracks the exam in their very first attempt. I had this experience after passing IBPS PO 2016-17 exam. This would not have been possible without OLIVEBOARD. I strictly relied on Oliveboard mock tests which not only helped me in honing my solving skills but also helped me in analysing my weak areas.
OLIVEBOARD not only helped me in learning concepts which are essential for the exam but also helped me in honing my skills through regularly making me practice through its test series. Mock tests were very useful as they included every bit of prerequisite material required to crack the examination. It provided real time practice scenario which was definitely very useful during real examinations. I would like to suggest every banking aspirant to register themselves to OLIVEBOARD. It will help them to achieve their goals. 'Not only PRACTICE but PRACTICE within the TIME limit is the success mantra for cracking this exam...!!!'

SWAPNESWAR PANDA

IDBI ASSISTANT MANAGER

“I have been preparing for the bank exams since april 2017. I have appeared in approximately 50 exams. I was clearing prelims, but could not make it to the interview or final selection. Then, one of my friend, Digambar Padhi, suggested that I should give oliveboard mock tests. I was unable to take the mock test for the high price, but he said that “money does not matter quality matters.” After being forced by him I have taken Oliveboard’s Mock tests. I realised that every word said by him was true and I think Oliveboard is the best mock test ever.”

DEEPSHIKHA RAI

IBPS PO

Hello Everyone, I am Deepshikha Rai from National Capital New Delhi. I will be joining Canara Bank in July 2018. I cleared IBPS PO in 2017. I feel honoured to be able to share my knowledge on IBPS PO examination and thank you Oliveboard for this opportunity.
Before I take a deep dive inside my preparatory journey. I would like to give you a snapshot of my background. I hold master’s degree in Commerce from Delhi University. After completing my Post Graduation in 2016, I started my preparatory journey for banking exam in 2016. After a consecutive hustle for 2 years. I finally converted IBPS PO 2017. The one thing which I learned from this journey is never giving up attitude. Guys trust me attitude plays a very vital role during the preparation and if your attitude is right you will win for sure come what may. I myself was not able to clear a single prelims despite appearing for all the banking and insurance exams but I never gave up on my dream and I think that only helped me in my journey and I finally got to taste the success.
Being a commerce graduate my hands were little tight on Mathematics and many a time there were instances when I was awake at night preparing for mathematics. For clearing my basics in Quants, I completely relied on SSC Mathematics by Rakesh Yadav. After clearing my basics, I directly started taking Mock Tests. Mock test played a very crucial role in my preparation and I overcome the fear of mathematics.
For English, I relied on newspaper reading which helped me a lot in improvising my comprehension skills and vocabulary in a shorter span of time. During my preparation, I use to read “The Hindu”. I am an avid reader and this habit of mine just not prepared me for English but also strengthen my General Awareness. For static GK I completely relied on my own notes which I made from various online resources.
Now coming onto the interview part, my interview revolved mainly around graduation and master’s subjects. So, from my experience, I would say please be thorough with your graduation subjects. Do not get panic during an interview, just be calm and cool and give your best.
The key to getting success in IBPS PO is practicing mock tests. The more you practice, the better you get therefore take more mock tests, be focused and believe in your own strategy. Lastly, a big thanks to Oliveboard for being with me in my journey.
All the best!

Upasana Shah

IBPS SO

I had been working in IT sector from past 3+ years. Never thought of going for banking exams ever before, but it was my father who insisted a lot. I finished my studies in 2013, so to train your mind to pick up academics after so many years for such competitive exams was very difficult. I was also working for 8-10 hours. My only target was to prepare wisely and systematically.
As soon as the notification came up for SBI IT officer, I decided to give it a trial with full preparations, started with my college books for professional knowledge and brushing up basics for others.
After preparing all the basics I wanted to test my preparation level. I came across Oliveboard while searching for good test series. Started with the free ones. Liked the analysis they provide you and the great difficulty level. I found the series comprehensive and better than various other test series available. I had purchased test series for IBPS SO-IT and sectional tests. After attempting every test, I realized which areas require attention and more preparation, where I am lacking and most importantly how to manage the time and accuracy. I found Oliveboard as a saviour in my struggle for clearing these exams in first attempt itself.
I had applied for SBI SO and IBPS SO. Cleared written for both the exams, but for SBI couldn't make it till the end. Fortunately, I got allocated as Assistant Manager in Allahabad bank (bank of my choice) via IBPS. Thanks a lot, to the Oliveboard team who prepares such deep materials and empowers people like me to accomplish their dreams.
Lastly few words for aspirants, if a person who barely gets 1.5 hours daily to study can clear it, everyone with dedication can do. Only thing you need is wise decision, effective strategy, proper materials and perseverance.

ANUSHUMAN SRIVASTAVA

IBPS RRB OFFICE ASSISTANT (2018)

'Success isn't just about what you accomplish in your life; it's about what you inspire others to do.' Similarly, Anshuman followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his story to Success:
Hi Friends, I am Anshuman Srivastava. I have cleared IBPS RRB Office Assistant 2018. I had completed my graduation in Science last year. It has been a journey which started just after graduation to a goal and got my first Government job in 6 months.
I would like to thank Oliveboard for giving me a chance to share my journey from zero to a banker and it’s an honour to share some tips on this platform.
My Journey:-
After completing my last exam I set my unidirectional aim to get a Government Job. In starting I was new so I joined some Coaching Institutes and then from there, I got to know from my batchmate about Oliveboard, that how it help us to reach our goals. I had cleared all the PRELIMS of RRB PO & CLERK as well as IBPS PO & CLERK. But unfortunately could not get through PO Mains in both but I learned from this because every Failure has a lesson in it.
Preparation Strategy:-
Banking Exams are all about how well you are stick up to concepts in each subject and how you maintain an accurate speed in prelims as well as in mains. Here I will suggest some important tips in each and every Section for Banking Exams. Most importantly prepare yourself for each and every kind of Puzzles and Data Interpretation, this is the bottom line of every preparation.
Mock Test and Analysis:-
This is the most important thing in preparation. For exams I had given 2 mock tests per day for Prelims and 1 in two days for Mains, then fully analyse your performance. Analysing your mock tests is important because if you ever get in exam again and you practiced for that specific question then you will surely do better. Do Check your speed on Test and make a graph of your performances because every mock is like an exam in itself.
Now For Each Subject-
1. QUANT:- Clear Your concepts for this Subject. Go through Oliveboard’s Online Courses where you can get conceptual videos and topic wise classes which are very useful for a beginner. Make your calculation speed so accurate for prelims because there you will be required a good speed of solving. Try to prepare some important topics like-
Profit and Loss
Time and speed
Time and work
Percentage
Ratio
CI/SI
Mixture and Allegation
Data Interpretation
Then Go through the daily quant quiz by Oliveboard and analyse each question. You can buy R S Aggarwal ARITHMETIC for practice.
2. Reasoning:- Reasoning is something which totally depends on how you adopt any problem to solve. If you are not clear with the basics, or if you want to practice some healthy content then you can go through Oliveboard’s Concept Classes & then practice by the ebooks pdfs wherever you can. Regularly solving puzzles and day-by-day practice in this section will surely make you feel better. For High Level you can download materials and then practice on it if you have cleared your basics. You can Solve puzzle from many sources which have good content.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
3. English:- This section proved to be quite difficult but then again if you read Editorial section from some good newspapers like HINDU daily then it will be immensely helpful in improving your vocab, reading skills, grammar etc. Read newspapers daily and try to analyse each and every paragraph in the Editorial section to learn new words. For Grammar, you can watch Online videos and note down all the important points so it becomes easier for you while revising. You should learn root words which will help you in your vocab. Also, make a habit of solving RC and Cloze Test as much as possible to score well in the exam. IBPS always asks new pattern questions in their exams every year so it’s better to be prepared beforehand. You can refer books like Plinth to Paramount & Word Power Made Easy.
4. GK/GA:- For GK you need to prepare daily. In GK there are three major sections like-
(a)Static Banking- Try to make notes for this section as it will be easy for you to revise. You can Download pdf by Oliveboard or Affairscloud and learn some important Banking Awareness terms or questions.
(b) Static Gk- There are many sources in the market to prepare for his area. It’s always better to follow one of them and make notes from it. Always make a habit to make state wise notes and try to relate things and learn them. Remember you have to revise each section at least 3 to 4 times during your preparation.
(c) Current Affairs-This is the most important section for every aspirant. You can Read daily Current affairs from several platforms like Oliveboard, Affairscloud, Newspaper etc. Try to learn at least from 3 to 4 sources. It will help you to memorize the topics in a better way. You can refer free monthly Bolt pdf provided by Oliveboard which proved to be immensely beneficial in my preparation. Moreover, practicing MCQs and Quizzes are equally important.
5. Computer:- As this is an important subject in RRB exam, you can learn important questions from books or pdf’s. For books I would suggest Lucent Computer and for pdf’s you can download from Oliveboard which is more than sufficient for preparing this section.
Role of Oliveboard:- During my preparation Oliveboard had a major role. Their Mock tests are very beneficial for everyone.They always bring Latest pattern in their test which are so close to the exact new pattern. Moreover, the analysis section and the detailed solution of each and every question provided by them is very useful in order to improve your weaker areas before attempting the next mock.
Tips to Aspirants:-
Start your preparation from where ever you stand because Banking Exams needs practice and practice. Analyze your weak areas to improve them and then you will find yourself in a safe zone. Lastly, I would love to share with the aspirants that never lose hope in your life, every Hero was Once a zero. It is only Hardwork and dedication towards their goals which make them Hero From Zero…
I wish all the Very best to all of you... Thankyou

Nikita Srivastava

IBPS RRB Assistant 2018-19

“Hello everyone....I am Nikita Srivastava and today I am going to share my success story. I started my preparation from July 2017 after I completed my b tech from computer science stream. Believe me guys, it was a journey full of ups and downs. So in my first attempt I cleared the preliminary phase of all the examinations including sbi, rrb, and nationalized banks but failed to clear mains. Then came my second attempt, I again appeared with more devotion and passion. In my second attempt I cleared ibps rrb assistant and allotted purvanchal bank. The strategy to my preparation is For quantitative- I firstly cleared my basics from rs Agarwal and then gave a test from oliveboard on a regular basis. Reasoning- for reasoning I only selected the oliveboard test series and gave the test on a regular basis. For English- I read The Hindu newspaper for improving my vocab and Grammar part For general awareness -i read newspaper to keep myself updated and opted mock tests and monthly quizzes from oliveboard At last I want to thank oliveboard for providing us the platform to make our dream come true.”

Swastik Shukla

IBPS PO

My name is Swastik Shukla. I was born and brought up in The City of Joy, Kolkata. I did my +2 and graduation from University of Allahabad in Commerce stream. After my graduation in 2015 October I applied for LIC AAO in 2015 December but couldn’t make it to the interview round probably because of lack of planning and preparation. Then, in 2016 I applied for SBI JA and SBI PO, while preparing for SBI JA I met with an accident and couldn’t study for almost a month, but I decided not to quit and started toiling day and night after recovering from the injuries.
It was from a social networking site that I came to know about Oliveboard and took the first test that was free to access. Thankfully I was somehow convinced to subscribe for the test pack which worked wonders for me and helped me clearing both SBI PO prelims and mains, SBI JA mains, and IBPS PO.
Now coming to my strategy. I devoted 2 hours to every subject because it’s better to be a Jack of all Trades than being a master of one because you have to clear the sectional cut-offs.
1. English:
I preferred reading the Hindu, Economic times and Livemint’s editorials and Word Power Made Easy by Norman
2. Reasoning:
I solved a lot of puzzles which immensely helped me in cracking both prelims and mains of all SBI PO, IBPS PO and SBI JA and that too all in the very first attempt
3. Computer Aptitude:
Go through as many MCQs on the internet, as possible and any other sources that you come across
4. Quant and DI:
I didn’t follow any book but practiced everything online because of the variety of questions
5. General Awareness:
I read monthly GA reviews and finance news which was more than enough and for GK I covered as much static part as possible
This strategy helped me clear all my tests in the first attempt. So, the takeaway from this is:
• Be prepared for all the situations because any combination of questions can be asked and you must pass these hurdles. Prepare for the worst and everything will be fine.
• Practice as many mocks as possible. Also, analysing them is very important because it will let you know your weak areas and strengths so that you can work on them accordingly.
• Difficulty levels in both SBI PO and IBPS PO exams were difficult to make through but one has to keep calm throughout. That’s all.
I could not clear the interview round for SBI PO, but I got through IBPS PO and got shortlisted for Canara Bank!
Submit Your Success story

No file