Rupesh Lohan

NIACL AO

Hi. I am Rupesh Lohan and I did my B. Tech in EEE in 2012, and was working in private sector. I started my preparations in February, 2016. The main issue was to make a time table and strategy according to my office timings as I was working full time. I used to do GK, Computer and English quizzes while travelling in metro. Whenever I got free time in office, I would solve 2-3 quizzes in between.
My first three exams were: –
1) SBI clerk(HRV) – 121(cut off-137)
2) UIIC AO – 110(failed)
3) SBI PO 16 – Pre (49) Mains (58-failed)
I was down but willing to take my preparations to next level. Started doing more and more practice along with smart work. When the pattern was changed almost completely in 2016 for all banks exam I was looking for some strong and new stuff. Oliveboard test series gave me practice which I wanted and it gave huge boost to my preparations. Mains exams and pattern of test series of Olive board was almost of same level. Level of questions was up to the mark.
All exams I appeared for, after SBI PO, were: –
1) BOB PGDBF 16 – WL 244(written marks 155/250, interview 65/100)- finally selected in WL
2) IBPS PO – Pre (78 marks) Mains (69 marks) Failed
3) IBPS Clerk – Pre (80 marks) Mains (88). Got CANARA Bank, Delhi
4) RRB PO – Mains (121 marks), Interview (50), Final Score (58.4, failed)
5) CWC (Jr. Superintendent) – Total Marks were 114, but cut off was 121.75
6) IPPB PO – Mains attempt 136 (Did not appear in interview)
7) RBI Assistant (Delhi) – Pre (89 marks), Mains (111.5, cut off 128.5)
8) NIACL AO – SELECTED (Pre-74, Mains marks not disclosed)
I would like to wrap up saying that if I can crack exams, even after a long break from studies, so can you! With every exam, I got better and better. And yes, a person working full time also crack these exams.
Finally, 'Everything good or bad happens for a certain reason, you just continue your hard and perseverance and one day you will get the best reserved for you.'' All the best!

ANKIT SINGH

SBI PO

Hello friends, I’m Ankit Singh. I have done B.tech (computer science and engineering) from Guru Nanak dev engineering college, Ludhiana. I graduated in 2015, after which I joined TCS in September. I worked for 6 months in TCS, I resigned on 23rd March 2016. Thereafter I started preparing for UPSC civil service. SBI PO was the only banking exam that I gave and by God's grace, I cleared that.
I was also qualified for the UPSC assistant commandants written exam but did not give the interview.
Preparation Strategy
You can get numerous strategies online by different people who have qualified SBI PO.
This is what I followed.
Quantitative Aptitude - I followed Arun Sharma cover to cover and nothing else
Logical Reasoning - I solved LR booklets meant for CAT prep containing questions of verbal reasoning. I also solved 1 puzzle on a daily basis from the book 'Puzzles and teasers' by George R summers.
Verbal Ability - I did nothing much apart from reading the newspaper daily (THE HINDU/INDIAN EXPRESS)
GK: Static - You can read banking awareness by Arihant publication (you can skip this portion too as only 4-5 questions out of 40 are there from the static portion and that too you can answer 2-3 if you are reading the daily newspaper)
Current Awareness - Just blindly mug up monthly current affairs magazines of past 3 months (time calculated from the day of prelims) any one of Affairs cloud or Gk today.
Mock Tests - Oliveboard only
This is not for promotion. I can assure you all that the best Mock Test Series available in the market for SBI PO or any other banking exam is that of OLIVEBOARD.
I extensively used only Oliveboard Mock Test Series for both prelims and mains.
Analyze mocks properly after giving them for continuous improvement.
Note: Revise all the GK questions from mocks a day before mains exam. At least 6-7 GK questions were directly repeated from the Oliveboard Mock Test Series.
Group Discussion and Personal Interview - Don't think much about it at this stage. But, believe me, it is the best stage where your true personality is judged. Just read the newspaper daily and prepare your resume and include your past work.
You can make daily schedule similar to this:
DAILY WORK TO DO (UP TO 15 DAYS BEFORE PRELIMS)
1) 50-60 Quantitative Aptitude Questions
2) 5 Sets of Data Interpretation
3) 5 Sets of Logical Reasoning + 1 Puzzle from Puzzle Book + 5 Questions of Verbal Reasoning
4) 1-1.5 Hours of Daily Newspaper Reading
5) Read 50 Pages of a Novel or a good book
DAILY WORK TO DO (BEFORE 15 DAYS OF PRELIMS/ MAINS)
Take 2 to 3 Prelims Mock Tests daily with complete analysis
Read the Newspaper, novels, books
NOTE : ABOVE strategy is assuming you are preparing full time for SBI PO without any job/other exam preparation.
Hope this will be of help in creating your study plan.
All the best to all the aspirants.
Cheers!

AYUSHI THAKUR

ESIC SSO, 2018 (AIR- 39)

'Success isn't just about what you accomplish in your life; it's about what you inspire others to do.' Similarly, Ayushi followed her ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in her life.
Here is her inspiring story:
Hi, I am Ayushi Thakur. I am an ECE graduate. I have completed my graduation in 2017. I have given many exams but sometimes I got stuck in Mains and sometimes during Interview. But my failures never held me back and I worked hard to get what I really wanted.
MY STRATEGY
Quants:
Clear your basics first. Learn tables up to 20, square roots up to 40, & cube roots up to 20. Prepare DI, miscellaneous topics, series, simplification and DI based on miscellaneous topics, quadratic. Just give as many mocks as you can, like 2 or 3 in a day. Keep increasing your speed. Perform 100 calculations everyday in your mind.
Reasoning:
Solve as many quizzes as you can. This section requires your presence of mind. Suppose you read something wrong in between the puzzle, then whole of your time would get wasted. I made this mistake many times. So don’t you do it. Just be present. For this section too I relied on mock tests. Oliveboard's reasoning questions are the toughest & the best.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
I used to read The Economic Times and make vocab notes from it everyday. I referred its Editorials section as well. Editorials play an important role in the descriptive part too. So follow the Hindu or the Economic Times. Both are good and will help you immensely to improve your English Section. Solve the sectional quizzes on Oliveboard. For advanced level, give mock tests. Trust me, they work like magic and will help you to improve a lot.
Banking Awareness:
Download Oliveboard's Banking and Economic Bolt. Once you understand the basics of banking then keep updating your knowledge by giving mock tests & quizzes. Note all the new points in your diary that will be useful at the time of your exams. You can also read the RBI FAQs.
Current affairs:
Prepare for the last 5 months current affairs from the date of the exam.
For Interview:
Keep yourself updated with day to day happenings. Watch any news channel and daily read newspapers. Be humble and polite in front of the panel. And remember, mostly interviews go in the direction in which you take them.
Role Of Oliveboard:
Finally, I would say go blindly for oliveboard test series. They have very high level and good quality questions like you see in exams. And keep giving mock tests in order to succeed. Prepare online as offline methods have become quite outdated. Oliveboard's mock tests are like real exams and their questions will surely give you confidence. Don’t worry if sometimes you are not able to score a good percentile. Try to keep your percentile above 90. Give as many mocks (prelims and mains) as you can. I purchased Oliveboard mock tests (for banking as well as insurance). Don't forget to analyze the mocks as that helps you identify your strengths & weaknesses. Work on them & keep improving your percentile.
Finally, I want to say:
‘Rakh hausla wo manzar bhi aayega....
Pyase ke paas chal ke samandar bhi aayega..
Thak kar na Beth aye manzil ke musafir
Manzil bhi milegi aur milne ka maza bhi aayga..’
Keep going. You will surely reach success.

TANIYA BHONSULE

IBPS CLERK 2018

Read the story of Taniya, a Commerce Postgraduate who in spite of getting failures in almost all the exams, never lost hope and cleared IBPS CLERK in 2018. Her story rightly proves that “Failure is only the opportunity to begin again, only this time more wisely.”
Know about her complete journey:
Hello friends, first of all let me introduce myself. My name is Taniya Bhonsule from Nagpur, Maharashtra. I have done my Graduation & Masters in Commerce from Nagpur University.
Talking about my journey, I started my preparations after completing my post graduation in may 2017. None of my family members were in government services but I saw some of my friends’ preparing for it. Coming from a commerce background I thought of appearing for the banking exams.
The first exam that I managed to clear was IBPS CLERK PRELIMS in December 2017 but could not clear the Mains because I was a novice to such type of exams. In 2018 I gave SBI CLERK but again missed the Mains by almost 10 marks. Later I appeared for SBI PO but couldn't clear the Prelims. All these while I was a bit sad due to my failures but I never let these failures deviate me from my path. Having said that I appeared for IBPS PO where I cleared Prelims, but missed Mains by 5 marks. Then came IBPS CLERK and I finally cleared both Prelims and Mains and got selected in Canara Bank as a Clerk.
MY PREPARATION STRATEGY:
Everyone has his or her own strategy because we all have different areas of strength and weakness. I was pretty good in General Awareness, English and Reasoning and the only section I was trying to get hold of was Quantitative Aptitude, which I managed to clear off with conceptual clarity and lot of practice which OLIVEBOARD provided me through its mock tests.
Here are some tips which I would personally recommend you to follow if you are an average student just like me:
For General Awareness - Various sources are available online which u can follow. Refer at least two sources to make the most of it on a daily basis. Coming from Commerce background, it is easy for me to grasp banking and finance topics but again I will recommend you to go through Oliveboard (Ob) materials or any other book which gives you some basic idea about it.
For Reasoning - Solve 4 to 5 sets of puzzles & seating arrangements which will easily get you more than 50% marks and solve some questions from any miscellaneous chapters like inequalities, syllogism, coding decoding old and new pattern, series,etc on alternate days which will help you in solving data sufficiency problems as well.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
For Quantitative Aptitude - I recommend you to read and solve questions from books by Arun Sharma or Rakesh Aggrawal or any other book to get your basics clear. After that all you need is practicing different types of questions daily.
For English - Reading newspaper is a must if you truly want to improve this section. I used to read the Hindu and TOI but any other newspaper you want to read would be fine. Also make a habit of writing the meaning of new words that you find while reading the newspapers. Make sure you revise it daily as it would help you a lot for both pre and mains as well as strengthen your word power.
Role Of Oliveboard:
Friends, Oliveboard is the complete package for success. It played a crucial role in achieving my success as I used to give Oliveboard mock tests which contains very good level of questions if you really want to crack any government exam.
Lastly, I would like to thank Oliveboard for the support they gave me by way of teaching through their YouTube videos and mock tests and my friends who were always there for helping me in studies and encouraging me throughout the journey and my family, without whose support, none of these would have happened.
So friends, I wish you all the very best for your future, may you achieve all your dreams and always remember that,
'Hard work always pays off in the future. Be patient with yourself as life will be full of ups and downs. Just believe in yourself and you are half-way there. So hang on and DON'T EVER GIVE UP!!'
Tips to Aspirants:
For selection, one has to really put all the hard work along with a lot of patience. You need to understand your strengths and weaknesses. Improving your speed comes naturally while practicing on questions which you feel confident about and clearing your basic concepts will turn your weak parts into strengths with constant practice.
It takes a lot of sincere and continuous efforts along with a lot of patience to achieve success. So believe that you can do it and always Trust yourself.

GOPI KUMBHA

IBPS RRB Officer

Hello guys, I’m Gopi. I belong to Guntur, a district in Andhra Pradesh. I started preparing for banking exams right after my graduation. I started off on 6th July 2016. I think I covered the IBPS syllabus in about 3 months’ time. The IBPS PO Prelims was held on 22nd of October ’16. I gave the exam and made it to the interview, but I was out by 0.7 marks. The final list was too hard to digest. I hadn’t given many exams so I couldn’t clear some.
After this experience, I realized that I needed a plan before my next attempt. Although, on a serious note, I didn’t prepare any notes for Quantitative Analysis and Reasoning. You all may think that “Jo bolte hai, wo jhooth bolthe hai”. But the fact remains the same, and I wouldn’t share false information in my success story.
I came across Oliveboard Mock Test Series and after I went through the programs that they offered, I decided to spend a little for the tests. It cost me around Rs.399 to Rs.499 for IBPS RRB PO. The standard of Oliveboard Mock Test Series is very similar to the actual exams in reference to the level of difficulty of questions. I referred many of my friends to sign up with Oliveboard for the same. This is all I had to spend for. Apart from that, I usually followed current affairs, read the newspaper (The Hindu) which also helped me with my vocabulary in English.
Usually, my clock began at 6:00 AM in the morning, I read the newspaper, had breakfast and started practising for the exams. Post lunch, I gave two exams a day on a 5.5 inch (Samsung Galaxy Pro). This is pretty much all I did for the IBPS RRB Officer Scale-1 2017 exam.
The Prelims was on 27th September ’17, followed by the mains which were on 4th November. I cleared both the exams and was moved to the interview which took place in Mysore on 27th December ’17. Finally, after a long wait, I got placed in Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank (KVGB) which is currently the highest profit making RRB.
People may presume that I am not being truthful, but I still do remember how hard I had to work for eight months. I’ve been mentioning the exam dates throughout, by which you can understand my accuracy and the amount of practice that I have put in to make it to the final list. My bad results in the initial attempts are what kept me going to work harder each day. Now, I’m extremely happy that all my efforts paid off.
The one story that I firmly believe in and the one person I aspire is Mr Raghuram Rajan. He studied Engineering, received a PhD for his thesis titled Essays on Banking, served the RBI and the IMF and now is a Distinguished Professor at University of Chicago Booth School of Business. This man is truly inspiring!
There are a few people who have contributed to my success and I would like to thank them. I’m thankful to my mobile and the Jio sim; a special thanks to my motivator-cum-partner, Paru. Not to mention, I thank my parents and I will look after them. I tasted success today because of my trust in the Oliveboard Mock Test Series. Do buy the test series to experience the success that I had got after a lot of hard work and practice.
Thank you! All the best to all aspirants.

Aditya Singh

IBPS PO

Read how Aditya managed to crack all his IBPS exams to get selected for IT Officer, PO & Clerk.....
I have been a regular student of OliveBoard..The Questions which OliveBoard gives in mock test papers are of great standard which helped me to raise my preparation level.. The general awareness section has always been the key section to fetch more marks than the required cut off and the questions and daily updates which OliveBoard provides is more than sufficient to crack any bank exam. The Practice session which is being conducted in which a number of aspirants participate has really been a boon to me.
STRATEGY: The strategy was simple and to to be constant and honest about my preparation. I used to read all the current affairs questions provided by OliveBoard and keep myself updated. The questions of Reasoning section is of great standard, infact, OliveBoard is the only one which tries to add new kind of questions as per IBPS. The English and Quantitative Aptitude need practice and OliveBoard questions are sufficient for the practice
Finally, I would like to thanx whole of the OliveBoard team for solving any kind of query.
I got selected as Bank IT Officer In Punjab National Bank, PO in Bank of India and clerk in Bank Of Baroda.

Aniket Labhane

IBPS SO Marketing Scale I

Hi, my name is Aniket Labhane and I am from NAGPUR. I completed my MBA in 2015 and got placement in a private company. But, I was not interested to join the company and after attending some counseling session with my friends who got selected in banking exam, I decided to prepare for banking exam. I
started my preparation from March 2016 for IBPS SO marketing officer. I stumbled upon Oliveboard on the internet. The day IBPS SO notification was out, without any hesitation I bought the test series of Oliveboard.
One thing I observed about Oliveboard test series is that it covered all the aspects of marketing subject, each online test was very different in terms of the question. The English and marketing section questions helped me a lot in my preparation. After giving all speed test, I was quite confident.
Oliveboard has made a huge contribution to my selection and finally, on 1st April the result was out, and I found myself in the banking sector.
Strategy I've used:
Quants, Reasoning, English were not easy subjects for me, but I never gave up. Today we have so many resources, but I reckon we don’t utilize them i.e. online study, YouTube videos. I’ve cleared many concepts through online videos.
Quants- Start from simplification and then advance towards another topic.
For Reasoning and English, I’ve followed the same strategy. As the new pattern is introduced every year, I will suggest aspirants analyze the last 5 years papers.
Today competitive exams are no more exam, it has become a tool to test our character, patience, decision-making ability. So, one should be mentally prepared to face any eventuality.
Oliveboard test series helped me a lot. The test papers are really challenging, and it will test your ability and preparation for the exam. So, I will suggest aspirants to follow Oliveboard.
Tips for aspirants:
Do's –
- Be loyal to your dreams and career
- Never skip online test, don’t get nervous if you don’t score good marks in online test series
- Keep saying yourself you can do it and always be positive - A ray of hope is necessary to crack the competitive exam.
Don’ts –
- Stay away from Negative people and Negative environment.
- Never try to fool other especially your parents, stating that you are preparing for the exam and not doing so.
'BE HONEST WITH YOUR PARENTS, YOUR CAREER, YOUR DREAMS'.
Thank you!

Udit Sharma

IBPS PO

Today I will share my success story with you. Although I am not interested in all this sharing stuff but after seeing so many candidates frustrated due to their failure in IBPS exams, I felt the need to share with you guys my success story.
I am Udit Sharma from Shimla. I started my preparation for competitive exams in 2012. I appeared in almost 35 to 40 competitive exams. After appearing in numerous exams when I couldn't make it up to the mark I also got discouraged. Most of the times I qualified written test , appeared in the interviews but couldn't mark my place in the final merit list :-
1.RRB in 2013(written+intervi­­ew)---no final call
2.Ibps Clerk -III(written+intervi­­ew)----no final call Cried so much and than made my mind to get selected in PO in next IBPS (2015 --April)
3. IBPS Clerk+PO-IV qualified in both appeared in the Interviews but unfortunately lagged by 0.6 in PO because cut off was 49.6 and I scored 49
4.Then again I set the target to get the job in SBI as SBI Associates Clerk exam was on the way cleared written ,appeared in interview but again the same misfortune- Didn't get final call
5.Then I decided to try in State level Bank exams -appeared in two HP State Level Bank Exams
i) Hp State Cooperative Bank
ii) Kangra Central Bank
6) Appeared in the Postal Assistant exam in 2015 scored high in the written--- appeared in typing test ----I was fully sure to get selected in Postal But unfortunately paper got cancelled
7) Appeared in the IBPS Clerk-V---- (PO+Clerk) I was waiting for final result meanwhile I got two appointment letters all together
1) from SBI Associates Waiting list
2) from H.P state Cooperative Bank
And finally on 1st April finally after so much penance for such a long time for almost 4 years, got selected in UCO Bank as a Probationary Officer I would recommend each and every aspirant do follow Oliveboard and try its Mock Test Series, guys trust me it will really make a huge difference in your overall preparation.
So guys don't ever let your failure discourage you because we never know how close we are .No need to compare yourself with others if you really want to compare than compare yourself with the person you were yesterday and last but not the least try for the best but get ready for the worst also.Thanks
-Udit Sharma, Probationary Officer, UCO Bank

Mohit kumar

LIC AAO Generalist 2019

“Hello Everyone, I am Mohit Kumar from a small village of District Alwar Rajasthan. I started preparing for banking exams after completing a Bachelor's Degree in Engineering in 2016. I must tell you that this preparation is not limited to any exam or competition itself, it is itself the preparation for the challenging life ahead, to deal with situations and efficient decision making in life. The one thing I learned best during my exam preparation is PATIENCE. Patience is the key. I was not even able to qualify the IBPS RRB/PO/CLERK Prelims in 2016. In 2017 I qualified IBPS CLERK Prelims in the 2nd go but failed in Mains and this happened with IBPS PO too. I realised it was the implementation part in the real exam situation where I was lagging behind and this happens with all of us - we become nervous during the exam and to get over it and to be able to crack the exam, one must practise at home regularly by giving mock tests daily and get into the habit of sitting daily for hours in front of the computer screen and be able to think in all directions to make your reasoning refined which will ultimately help in any exam and then one can cheerfully clear the obstacles. Play with numbers in your mind, do all sorts of calculations, learn the tables, this will help in quantitative aptitude. Read quality English content online or go through newspapers and editorial and focus on the language. Remember that you are not required to attempt all the questions but focus on doing that part which you know the best and invest your precious time in doing it correctly to earn marks and again, this comes only by practising at home first. Keep your fears aside, attempt your best and take 'heart from failure'. Be fearless and flamboyant. Eventually, I got selected in LIC AAO 2019, SBI CLERK 2018, IBPS RRB PO 2018, IBPS PO 2018 IBPS CLERK 2019, NIACL ASSISTANT 2018. Oliveboard Mock Test Series helped me a lot during my preparation by providing quality content for practice. Oliveboard Mock Test Series has set the standard high so that students get used to the situations even before appearing for the exam. Thank you so much Oliveboard from the depth of my heart All the best to all aspirants.”

HARIS AHMED KHAN

SBI PO, 2016

'Opportunities don't happen. You create them.' Similarly, Haris left no stone unturned to create enough and more opportunities for himself to reach his destination.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Haris and I am from Lucknow. I started my preparation right after my college i.e Sep, 2015. The first exam that I appeared was IBPS PO in Oct’ 2015 with just one month preparation to have a basic idea about the real exam. I did manage to clear the Prelims but could not make through Mains.
From Jan’ 2016 I started my preparation for SSC CGL …..but I was preparing in a way that proved quite beneficial for me to crack rest of the Government exams as well.
Preparation Strategy:
I have tried to summarize my preparation strategy as below:-
Quants:
I referred Sarvesh Verma’s book which helped me a lot to clear my basics. This book will surely help you to strengthen your concepts and build your foundation for Quants.
Work on your weak areas and practice as much as you can. I did practice a lot from various sources but Oliveboard mock tests always proved to be the best and helped me a lot to prepare for the real exam. I would like everyone to avoid using shortcuts and tricks to solve questions. They might seem easy at first but at the end having accumulated so many tricks and formulas will make your work even more confusing and lengthy.
Reasoning:
I referred various Youtube videos to clear my basics for this section. For me Reasoning was always about the right approach to solve questions related to seating arrangements, puzzles,blood relation etc.
Practicing good quality questions is a must for Reasoning. If you are thorough with the approach then you can easily handle any kind of question in the exam.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
You can refer this book: “General English by S.P Bakshi”. This is a really good book and will help you a lot to improve your English. It is a complete package covering the Grammar rules, Theories, Practice questions, Vocab etc. You can also refer to Neetu Singh’s book “Plinth To Paramount”.
Make a separate notebook for vocab, phrases, grammar rules etc and keep on noting down whatever new words you come across and revise these notes regularly. It’s important to be well versed with what you have already studied otherwise there is no point going forward.
Newspaper reading is a must. It will help you immensely with your Vocab, Grammar, Comprehension, Descriptive section etc.
GK/GA:
What people generally do is that they start with GK/GA preparation after Prelims is cleared. Please never do this mistake. This is a scoring section so start its preparation from the beginning. 4-5 months of good preparation will give you enough confidence to handle this section.
Role of Oliveboard:
Mock tests plays an important role to help you analyse about your preparation and where you stand. It also gives you an idea about your weak areas and where major improvement is needed.
Since I was preparing by myself and did not have proper guidance as in which mock test to opt for, and ended up trying almost all the mock tests available online. I did try them all and found Oliveboard to be the most suitable and helpful one in my preparation. The mock tests provided by Oliveboard are at par with the real exam and prepares you best for the competitive exams.
Mock tests analysis is equally important apart from giving them. Analyse them properly so you do not repeat the same mistakes in the upcoming mock tests.
GD/PI:
The focus is on what kind of person you are rather than what knowledge you have gathered. Your knowledge has already been tested in Prelims and Mains, so there is no need to put in any extraordinary effort for GD or PI. Try and keep it as simple and honest as possible.
Tips to Aspirants:
There have been highs and there have been lows ..but never let any of them deviate from your destination. Prepare your best without thinking too much about the result and eventually you will figure out yourself going in the right direction
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Hemanth Rayapalli

IBPS PO

Hi, I am Hemanth Rayapalli from Andhra Pradesh. I completed my BTech CSE in 2012. I wrote my first bank exam in 2012, IBPS Clerk, but lost out in GK by 1 mark. My first PO attempt was in 2013. I scored 59 marks, but again lost out in GK where I scored 4.
Meanwhile, I did MTech and got selected in TCS. But, I didn’t stop writing exams. In 2016, I cleared SBI PO mains exam but to my bad luck I was not in the final list. I never lost hope and continued looking out for ways to improve my weak areas.
I came to know about Oliveboard through Facebook. I am thankful to Oliveboard as the level of difficulty their mocks had, helped me practice those kinds of questions and made sure that I found the actual exam very easy to crack.
By taking regular mocks and with continued efforts, I cleared PO mains in 2016, with 80.5 and scored 70 in interview. Finally, I was selected in Canara bank.
My suggestion for all future aspirants is to never lose hope and wait for the day when you prove yourself!

Kaustubh Mamagain

UIIC AAO

2016 was my 2nd attempt at SBI and I was determined to make the cut this time. The only strategy that I followed this year to attempt Oliveboard Mock Tests regularly and then analysing them properly. I specifically focussed a lot on General Awareness because I feel this section is the most scoring and also takes the least amount of time. I used to refer to popular websites to keep myself updated with Current Affairs.
Oliveboard Mock Tests’ questions are very much similar to the actual examination. The difficulty level is also very accurate (even more when compared to the actual exam in the case of a few mock tests). It is actually very difficult to score high in a few OB Mock Tests.
Fortunately, I also cleared UIIC AO (it was my first attempt at this exam) and finally decided to go for UIIC. I chose UIIC over SBI because I felt salary, working hours and job profile is better at UIIC, when compared to SBI (it’s my personal opinion though and it might differ for others). Also I prefer to have all my weekends off. Currently I am working at the Bangalore office of UIIC. I have already suggested Oliveboard Mock Tests to all my friends and would like to thank Oliveboard for all the help

GOVIND RADHAKRISHNAN

INDIAN BANK, BANK OF BARODA

'If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.' Similarly, Govind never settled for anything ordinary…..he always knew his destination.
Here is his inspiring story:
Hi friends, my name is Govind R. I did my graduation in 2011 and after that completed my post graduation in 2014. Earlier I was working as an assistant professor and then started preparing for a government job. During my preparation days I started using Oliveboard mock tests to analyse my performance and progress. Initially, the mock tests appeared very difficult for me and I did not know how to approach to solve them. But then I analysed the answer key and my weak areas properly. I left no stone unturned to work on my weak areas and improve accordingly. Finally, after practicing a good number of mock tests from Oliveboard, my speed and percentile improved considerably.
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
Try to make a proper study plan once you start your exam preparation. I always preferred practicing my quants section in the morning. Try and practice as many questions as you can to improve your speed.
Reasoning:
For reasoning as well I preferred to maintain a proper timeline for practicing. I generally worked on my Reasoning section at evening time. Maintaining a proper schedule for each subject will help you to track the areas you have covered.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
Most of them keep asking me about my English preparation. I was not that good in the grammar section, so I concentrated more on the comprehension part to score well in English. I started reading a lot of articles to improve my speed and accuracy for this section.
Read newspapers daily to work on your vocab and reading skills. This will help you in your interview as well. You can practice your English section at night just like me. You can first refer some good grammar book to clear your concepts to proceed further. Directly solving mock tests without clearing your basics is a big “No”. Always clear your basics and then practice as much as you can and work on your weak areas to improve accordingly.
GK/GA:
Friends, GK questions are very important for the exam. Try and make small notes so that you can revise it easily during revision. I used to note down Bank related questions, schemes (state & union), loans by different financial institutions (amount). When you read news about Bank try to learn about their MD, CEO, and HQ.
Descriptive:
I prepared from various sites for this section. Try and keep yourself updated with various essay topics about current happenings. When you are writing an essay, always try to include some facts and number to score better than others.
Role of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard mock tests were very helpful in my preparation. The analysis provided by them helped me a lot to work on my weak areas and improve them accordingly. The level and quality of tests provided by Oliveboard are at par with the real exam. Thus Oliveboard mock tests are a must for all the users.
I hope my preparation strategy could be of some help to the aspirants. At last, I would like to say never lose hope and keep believing in yourself.
All the best!

ANINDYA CHAKRABORTY

IBPS CLERK, IBPS PO, SBI JA

I am Anindya Chakraborty and after completing my masters, I started studying for the several banking examinations which at the beginning seemed to be a daunting task but with time and practice, it became clear that it was possible to clear the same in the first attempt. However, I managed to clear the IBPS PO interviews and now am employed with UCO Bank.
Preparation Tips & Strategy:
Quants:
Coming from a bio science background, quants was the most challenging part and it tested me the most. But then I started practicing from Oliveboard mock tests to analyse my performance and improve accordingly and it was really very helpful.
Reasoning:
Reasoning was challenging but a bit planning while attempting can be helpful. I did manage to score quite well consistently. Having said that, reasoning section needs a lot of practice. So practice as much as you can and give as many mock tests as possible.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
However, preparing for English was a bit easier and with regular practice I did manage to scale the section. I would advise everyone to read some good newspapers daily and make sure your grammar basics are crystal clear.
GK/GA:
For GA, I did follow the current affairs of the preceding 3-4 months which was sufficient enough to score quite well. Keep yourself updated with the latest happenings and read newspapers daily. You can also watch news channels to keep yourself updated.
How Oliveboard helped?
In my preparation, mock tests did play the most important part, with me sometimes attempting as many as 5 mock tests a day and Oliveboard undoubtedly provides one of the best in simulating the actual exams in terms of the toughness and pattern. Most of the times Oliveboard sets a tougher paper which if one practices regularly will find it easier when he/she seats for the actual exams and this gives you an edge over the others as one feels more confident during the exams.
Tips To Aspirants:
The future aspirants for such exams need to focus on the basics and show some perseverance as this phase can very easily demotivate you as it may take some time. But once you are done with it, picking up speed which is the second most important thing will be coming up fast.
So this was it. I hope my story will help you in achieving your dreams.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Bardhan Soumyajyoti

IBPS Clerk

Oliveboard helped me by getting me exam ready through their innovative online mock tests. With the help of Oliveboard mock tests I got myself selected as a Clerk at Union Bank of India.

Rohit Agarwal

IBPS PO

Though I used books such as MK Pandey for Reasoning and Quantum for Maths, when it came to Mock Tests, I only relied on Oliveboard mock tests.
What makes OB Mock Tests different is their 'analysis part'- you can review all the questions with their detailed solutions at the end of the test and they also let you know your 'weak areas' where you need to work hard. This, I think, is the most valuable feature of Oliveboard.
Through continuous practice on Oliveboard platform, I was glad to score really high marks in the real exam in my first attempt- I scored 74.5 (out of 100) in IBPS PO Preliminary Exam and 125 (out of 200) in the Main Exam.Currently I am the 'Most viewed writer' for IBPS PO on Quora.com and I recommend Oliveboard Mock tests to every serious bank aspirant.
- Rohit Agarwal, Cleared IBPS PO 2015(Bank of India), IBPS RRB 2015 (Central MP Gramin Bank) and LIC AAO (Written).

Aman Kumar

SSC CGL

I am Aman Kumar from Bihar. I have done B.Tech from NIT PATNA (2012-2016). In my first and second year of college, I was a little bit inclined towards MBA for elite management institutes like IIM/XLRI/FMS/IIFT etc. But when I was doing my industrial training in L&T (before the final year), I got to know about private work culture thereafter I postponed my MBA plan.
So, when SSC notification came out in Feb’16, I focused on the SSC CGL 2016 by making plan and strategy to crack in the first attempt. Made the whole booklist for SSC CGL with the help of Google/Quora/seniors. I started my SSC CGL preparation from 12 March (after 8th semester mid-sem exam). I was continuously burning oil at midnight because I had to do college 10-5 after that I study for SSC CGL.
But after 37 days of preparation, on 18 April SSC postponed the exam which was dated on the 1st/2nd week of May. This notification was very soothing for me because final year project work was taking a lot of time. Anyhow, I was managing my time but after 18 April I stopped my CGL preparation and gave 100% time on my project and final semester exam which was going to be held in the 2nd week of May. Still, no notice was given by SSC related to the exam date, so I thought on 27 May (last date of SBI PO form submission) to fill up the SBI PO form until SSC notification and prepared for SBI PO which was scheduled in 1st week of July.
Gave SBI PO exam on 9th July, the result came out on 17th July. I got 47.5 (cut off- 47.50) but failed in reasoning section. SSC notification had come out on 1st of July stating that exam will be held in last August. From 20th July, I started my SSC CGL preparation. My SSC CGL tier 1 exam was on 9 September, exactly 2 months later SBI PO prelims were scheduled. In tier 1, I got 147/200 (cut off - 137).
Knowing my score in tier 1, I thought I must practice mock test whose paper level should be above of SSC CGL mains. I selected OLIVEBOARD mock test for SSC CGL mains after lots of research on google/Quora (earlier I gave Oliveboard mock test for SBI PO pre). In Tier 2 mock, there were 10 Quants paper and 5 English. Quant paper was brilliantly designed, and English paper was above par of SSC level. I practiced all mocks of OLIVEBOARD and finally got 331/400 in SSC CGL tier 2. And finally, after tier 3, I got AIR-961 (Post- Central Excise Inspector) in my first attempt and dream of getting the top post in central government from SSC CGL became true.
It was really a fascinating journey which I started without any coaching. The self-study was my main tool to crack SSC CGL in less than five months of preparation in my first attempt and of course, OLIVEBOARD was one of the components in my successful journey.

SUNIL GUPTA

ESIC SSO, 2018 (AIR-46)

“When you hit the rock bottom, the only way to go is up” Similarly, Sunil never allowed the failures to stop him from achieving his dreams.
Here is his story to Success:
Hello friends, I have been selected as Social Security Officer in ESIC (AIR 46). I am a 2016 Civil Engineering Graduate. And after so many failures, I have got this job.
From 2016 to 2019, I appeared for the following exams:
- IBPS PO 2016 (failed by 1.1 marks in interview)
- RRB PO 2016 (failed by 0.04 marks in reserve list)
- BOB PO (failed by some 2-3 marks in interview)
- OICL AO 2017 (failed in mains)
- NICL AO 2017 (reached till interview)
- SSC CGL 2016 (cleared with 527.5 marks)
- SSC CHSL 2017 (166 marks in tier 1 )
- SSC CGL 2017 (494 till tier 2 and 623 in AAO)
- ESIC SSO 2018 (Cleared with AIR - 46)
After so many attempts, I was very frustrated. But I did not lose morale and prepared hard again and finally cleared this exam. So, I would suggest all the future aspirants that 'Never stop believing in yourself '. Failure in one or two exams (and 5-6 exams in my case) is not the proof of your incompetence rather it is a test of your perseverance.
Preparation Strategy:-
Quants -
For quants, again follow any normal book and then practice online mock tests. Data interpretation, number series, Quadratic equations should be prepared well because these are scoring. (Practise is the key in Reasoning and Quants).
And for SSC CGL quants section, follow Kiran previous years and Arun Sharma quantum CAT upto 2nd level.
Reasoning -
Start working on your basics from any book or YouTube channel and then take a lot of mocks. Without taking mocks you cannot be sure of solving questions in the exam like conditions and nowadays reasoning level is very high in exams. And for SSC CGL reasoning, practice from previous year only and learn those concepts.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English-
This is the section which can give you the advantage over others if you prepare for it in the right way. Cover any basic book like Plinth to paramount, Norman Lewis, SP Bakshi and then take a lot of mock tests, and you will shine in the exam. Moreover, if you have a habit of reading novels then you will find it easier to score in this section. For Banking and insurance, focus more on Reading comprehension and for SSC CGL, focus more on active passive, narration, one-word substitution etc.
GK-
Cover any full-length capsule of Oliveboard, or any other platform. And for the insurance and banking awareness also there are pdfs on from oliveboard and other websites like affairscloud. For SSC CGL GK section- the syllabus is huge and one should only cover one’s strong subjects. I prepared physics, chemistry, economics, and history and got 25 marks.
Role of Oliveboard in my success:-
The only online platform that I can owe my success to is 'Oliveboard'. It provides mocks of high difficulty due to which I rarely feel any question difficult in the exam. Also, I have not found any wrong question in their test series till now, which according to me is very commendable.
Tips for aspirants-
Always be self-motivated, Take blessings of your parents. Go all in, the competition is ruthless. And finally, keep going no matter what.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Ashwathi Chandrasekharan

IBPS PO 2019-20

“I was preparing for bank exams since 2016. At that time I did not even pass prelims. The mock tests from various websites helped me to crack prelims from 2017. It was in 2018, I started taking Oliveboard test papers. Initally I was reluctant to buy the series due to its cost but after practicing them regularly I slowly realized that my preparation level has improved. I was not so confident about the ibps prelims exam, so I waited till the result like many students. Luckily, I cleared it. I hardly got 15 days to prepare.Totally unprepared I tried a mock test for the main exam from Oliveboard. I saw a video from Oliveboard which gave instructions on how to prepare for PO mains in 2 weeks. I only followed that particular video, Oliveboard test papers and descriptive, which helped me to crack mains with a good score. Actually, I am writing this to thank oliveboard because I cracked the exam only due to Oliveboard. Thankyou for helping candidates like me to reach their goals.

surendra Bajiya

SSC CGL

I am Surendra Bajiya from Jaipur. I am a B. Tech Graduate from University of Pune and M. Tech (pursuing) from Rajasthan Technical University Kota. After pursuing B. Tech (ECE), I Enrolled in M. Tech RTU(Kota) at Jaipur. I started preparing for SSC in the hope of getting a better future In Government Job and Better Social Respect.
I kept on preparing and opted for Oliveboard Test Series for every SSC exam and finally in 2016-17 I got selected as TA-Income Tax in Ministry of Finance in Government of India. (Region allotment and Posting/Joining schedule shall be announced soon). Besides this, I have also appeared for RRB NTPC-2015 and cleared It as Assistant Station Master. (Not appeared in document Verification as i already selected as TA in CBDT.)
Here is a summary of my preparation strategy:
Quant:
I had a fear of quantitative aptitude so I kept on practising some selected topics and kept on increasing difficulty level. I did Advance Mathematics for SSC thoroughly first and focused more on. I started with Local Author Books (M.L. Vishnolia’s mathematics) and went on to do the most difficult sets of Oliveboard test series and Arithmetic mathematics by Rakesh Yadav Class notes (Good Short Tricks to solve big Problems of Arithmetic).
English:
I used to solve Previous Year Papers from (M.B. Publication by A.K. Singh) and for errors I considered the Grammar book (Plinth to Paramount by Neetu Singh) for basic rules.
Reasoning:
In reasoning, I always had a very good command but I had to mould myself with every exam because Reasoning has always been very unpredictable. I kept on doing Mocks of Oliveboard and used to do previous year papers and again so that I stay in touch with the latest trends through test series and papers in market. For SSC Previous year papers are more than enough.
General Awareness:
Daily newspaper reading for Current News and Previous years papers of GHATNACHAKRA (with explanation) are more than Enough for this section. If You Have Time than Go through Lucent Publication's GS book.
Advice for Aspirants:
Lastly, I want to say that I became solid but mouldable in my stance while preparing for Competition exams. With every failure, I kept on finding my mistakes and worked on them. Every small thing happened to me has its role in this achievement of mine which is a learning for life. So, keep learning Keep sharing keep growing.
All the Best and God Bless You All!

MUKTI SAMADDAR

RRB PO

'If you really want to do something, you'll find a way. If you don't, you'll find an excuse.' Similarly Mukti followed her ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in her life.
Here is her inspiring story:
Hi, I am Mukti Samaddar from the city of joy Kolkata. I have completed my M.A in Journalism & Mass Communication from Calcutta University in Oct’ 2017. Since then I have been preparing for banking examination with full concentration. In 2017 I could not even clear IBPS/SBI PO prelims but I never lost hope and started preparing from scratch and practiced a lot from Oliveboard mock tests.
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
I am not really a person who follows routine so I can't share any routine but I used to give one speed test everyday from Oliveboard. After giving every mock test I used to analyze it properly and then worked on my weak areas accordingly. For quants I also brushed up my basics and learnt all the rules, tables, formulas etc properly.
Reasoning:
According to me this was one of the most scoring part, so I practiced this section a lot. One needs to focus more on the puzzle area and try to solve as many puzzles as you can. Again Oliveboard mock tests proved to be very helpful in preparing for this area. You can also check the blog section of Oliveboard for preparation tips and strategy.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
Earlier my English was not that strong, so I started watching some Hollywood series and news channels to work on my vocab. Meanwhile I also read various articles which helped me a lot in improving my English section.
GK/GA:
Read as much as you can and collect data about all the latest happenings. Make small notes whenever required and keep revising them whenever you get time.
Role of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard is the most recommended website with quality practice sets to cope up with present exam scenario. I would definitely like to thank Oliveboard for such outstanding test series, I could never make my selection without Oliveboard.
Tips to Aspirants:
Keep practicing and analysing your weak areas in order to improve them. Lastly I would like to advise all the aspirants to keep yourself motivated throughout the journey as is it not going to be an easy one.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Atul Mayank

SBI PO 2018

“Hello everyone! My name is Atul Mayank and i have been selected as an SBI PO in patna circle this year.I am a B.tech graduate in ECE from Dr. KN Modi Institute Of Engineering & Technology, Modinagar.After finishing my b.tech in 2016 i decided to sit in GATE exam and cleared it thrice in 2016,17 & 18 but could only get 5450 as the best rank out of three attempts so no calls from PSU's. So after the result of GATE was out in march this year i decided to sit for SBI PO exams .I began collecting info from web and also from one friend who cracked SBI PO last year.I began my preparations from APRIL 2018 on my own. List of exams i wrote:
SOUTH INDIA BANK PO : cleared written test but failed in interview
BANK OF BARODA PO: selected
SBI PO : selected
SBI clerk : missed the selection by 6.75 marks ,got 88.15
RRB PO : selected for interview from UP region
RRB clerk: selected in prelims and skipped the mains because of selection in bank of baroda.
RBI grade B: missed the mains because i got 101.5 marks
IBPS PO : selected for mains but didn't write it ,you know why
Preparation tips: Quant: Solved prev year ques from arihant book and solved arun sharma quant for CAT.Learn squares and cubes of first 30 numbers and also remember fractional values. Reasoning: Solved basic questions from MK PANDEY and puzzles from a magical book of puzzles and then solved various problems from websites . English: This is the section in which many students face difficulty but being a cricket fan and listening to english commentary helped me a lot.Also reading news articles from The Hindu will be helpful .Try to read any article of your interest in english and the more you read the better you get. Prelims: Accuracy matters along with speed.I got 68 marks for 69 attempts.Cutoff was 56.75.Try to avoid word problems in quant.First go for approx, simplification,number series and DI and if time is left go for word problems.That is how i use to startegise you can plan your own.Similarly in reasoning i used to go for simple stuffs like inequalities, direction,coding decoding and then puzzles.For english do whatever you want but solve Reading comprehension at last.Try to give a lot of mocks and then analyse your performance and also identify weak areas and work on them.Don't get disheartened by a bad test score.You can always make for it in the next test.Remember PRACTICE PRACTICE AND PRACTICE.WILL IS EVERYTHING. Mains: Everything remains same but the level of questions is enhanced especially the reasoning section. I got 29 out of 40. Don't try to memorize it just read the entire capsule 5 to 6 times and you would be able to recall most of the points.Overall i got 119.63 (86.13 in objective and 33.5 in descriptive).Cutoff was 93.10 for general. GD and PI: In this round your personality is put under the scanner.You need to be happy and don't act nervous.Greet the panel with smile and even if you don't know the answer to a particular question ,simply say sorry and smile.In GD don't argue with others and put your points across with confidence and also allow others to speak. Stay focussed on your target and leave the rest on god and ya don't complain because leaders don't complain. BEST WISHES and GOOD LUCK”

Ashutosh Kumar

SBI Clerk 2018 & NIACL Asst 2018

“Hi,I am Ashutosh Kumar, a retired sergeant from Indian Air Force. I started my preparation for banking well in Jan 2017 as I was to retire in Nov 2017. I cleared pre of IBPS Clerk 2017, IBPS RRB Clerk 2017 & RBI Assistant 2017 but did not find a place in main. By this time, I had retired from the Air Force and the anxiety for the future was about to grow at a faster pace. In this situation, my better half Mrs Priyanka & one of my best friend Mr PV Ramanna (who had already cleared the IBPS Clerk 2017) motivated me a lot and then I started my preparation for SBI Clerk 2018 with Oliveboard Mock test Series, which provided me the path to success & I cleared the SBI Clerk 2018 and NIACL Assistant 2018. The Oliveboard Mock Test series is my best and suitable choice as it is more reliable than books and other coaching materials and also provides a variety of puzzles with varying ideas, questions based on new and innovative patterns and detailed error free solutions. Thank u & All the Best to all aspirants for upcoming exams.”

AYUSH SINGH

SBI PO, IBPS PO, IBPS RRB PO

'Don't be afraid to give up the good to go for the great.' Similarly, Ayush followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his inspiring story:
I have been working for an IT company for the past two years. Meanwhile while working with the company I planned to start my preparation for Banking exams. Let me tell you, it was not an easy journey. In short, it has been a journey of ups and down with a great learning curve. I would love to share my success story with other aspirants so they can keep themselves motivated during their preparations.
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
My only mantra to clear this section was practice, practice, and practice. I just gave as many mocks as I can and nothing else. Moreover, after every mock I thoroughly analysed my weak areas and worked accordingly to improve. Make sure you are well versed with all the formulas, rules, tables etc before giving the mocks.
Reasoning:
For Reasoning I would like to tell you guys that give a mock test daily rather than just preparing the chapters as giving mocks will help you to identify your skills and time management abilities. Rather than hard work opt for smart work and you will definitely see yourself succeeding in the upcoming exams.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
As far as English is concerned always start by clearing your basic grammar concepts. For English also I was solely depended on mocks which I gave on Oliveboard(Hands Down the finest and the toughest of them all). Meanwhile read newspapers to work on your vocab and reading skills.
GK/GA :
Read newspapers daily to keep yourself updated. Give daily quizzes and mocks. This is the best way to prepare for GA/GK section within the limited time period.
Interview:
For me, Interview part was the easiest of them all. One should have basic to moderate knowledge of Banking Concepts and also about major national/international affairs. Be honest and confident throughout the interview process.
Role of Oliveboard:
Without any doubt, I would like to give Oliveboard mock tests a major credit in my success. The mock tests which I gave were of very good quality and helped me to get accustomed to the modern approaches and methods towards solving any problem. Lastly, I would highly recommend it to all the aspirants
That's it, this was my not-so-magic mantra for clearing the exams and to be honest if you invest 4-5 hours daily in your preparation, you are good to go.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

PRASHANT GAUTAM

RRB PO & CLERK (2018)

'A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks that others throw at him.' Similarly, Prashant left no stone unturned to achieve his destination.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Prashant Gautam. After Completing my B.Tech as a Mechanical Engineer I started looking for good pvt job but after joining a firm for a few months, I realised that this is not what I have to do in my life. Having said that I started looking for a Govt job and found that the financial sector is the most suitable place where I can make my future with promising career growth and proper balance in life and work.
Preparation Tips From Prashant:
Quants & Reasoning:
Always start by clearing your concepts and then proceed with giving mock tests. You can refer some good book for this purpose.
After starting off my preparation I was always comfortable in Reasoning and Mathematics. I knew that just some good amount of practice is good to go in order to score well in these two sections. Oliveboard test series helped me a lot to gain speed and accuracy throughout my practice session.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
English comes to me as a headache as I don't have any hold on vocab and grammar. Moving forward I then started working on my grammar and soon realized that vocabulary plays a bigger role than grammar in banking exams. It took me around one and half years to master my vocab and today I can proudly say that I score more marks in English in comparison to other subjects.
You can refer to Neetu Singh’s book to clear your basic concepts.
GK/GA:
For GK/GA, I used to read newspapers daily and gave Oliveboard’s GK tests to keep myself updated. Also making small notes proved very helpful in my last minute revision.
How was Oliveboard Helpful:
For practice purpose I was always confused regarding which mock I need to go for, and then my friend suggested me Oliveboard. Oliveboard not only gave me confidence but also a depth level of practice which is tougher than the real exam paper. The level of the test series provided by Oliveboard was at par with the real exam.
Tips To Aspirants:
For aspirants, I will suggest to keep yourself determined and focused…...success will surely follow you.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Abhijeet Singh

SSC CGL

Fruits of success are relished even more if it is achieved in first attempt.
My name is Abhijeet Singh, and I have been selected as auditor in CGDA through SSC-CGL-2016, while result status of BOB PO is awaited. It all started in January 2016 when after leaving a job in private sector I started preparing for SSC-CGL. After devoting 5-6 months for Tier 1 preparation, I could score only 146.5 in Tier 1 that left me high and dry considering the cut-throat competition. My hope of securing job was dashed to ash after securing this much marks in Tier 1.
But then I heard from somewhere about Oliveboard test series and then from that day I started taking Oliveboard test for SSC-mains and believe me guys I found Oliveboard test series unique in many respects as compared to others. Questions provided by Oliveboard are unseen and of one step higher difficulty than the one we face in actual exams. With utmost sincerity, I would like to thank Oliveboard for providing excellent quality test series that prepared me well for tough exams and eventually I scored 321 in mains.
Few advices to novice in this field:
1) Brace yourself by clearing your basics of English and maths. For maths start solving each question of Kiran, chapter wise mathematics.
2) For English, SP Bakshi is a good book for clearing concepts.
3) For GK, Lucent is a good book for improving your score.
4) In addition to this, at least 5 mock tests are necessary per week to improve speed.
It is an oft repeated cliché that 'success does not come easy'. For that only your hard work will go a long way to prove your worth. All the best to all for your future exams.

KRISHNA GOPAL SHUKLA

IBPS PO

“I am very thankful to Oliveboard for providing tough mocks. I remember when i was giving IBPS PO mains Mocks, they were too tough, I was taking 3 days to solve 1 mock test. I was scoring 45- 48 marks in mock tests. But, I did not stop, I struggled, I gave my full day daily, solving it.  It was the fruits of my struggle that I got a very good score above the cutoff in my final result.i.e., 47.27(out of 100) in IBPS PO, 57.32(out of 100) in RRB PO, 105.40(out of 200) in SBI JA. My approach was always practicing the toughest, and it helped me clear SBI JA 2018, RRB CLERK 2018 & RRB PO 2018 and finally IBPS PO 2018 all one after another in 2018. Last thing to say - Fall Down seven times, STAND UP EIGHT and believe in yourself, because you can achieve far more than you think.”

ABHISHEK CHOUDHARY

SBI PO & CLERK, 2018

'In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can.' Similarly, Abhishek always believed that “yes” he can achieve his dreams if he kept himself motivated and focussed.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Abhishek Choudhary. I had started banking preparation from 1st January, 2018. Done Btech in Electronics & Communication Engineering, and have qualified for SBI PO & Clerk 2018.
Preparation strategy:
Quants:
Start by clearing your basics. You can refer some good YouTube videos or Oliveboard live classes for the same. Once basics are clear, try solving as many mock tests as you can and do analyse it properly. I used to practice a lot from Oliveboard mock tests as they are exactly as per the latest pattern and syllabus. Refer standard books like DI by Arun Sharma.
Reasoning:
To tackle reasoning section you need to practice a lot and manage time properly. Clear basic concepts and practice more.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
I used to read the Indian Express Editorial page daily to improve English section. I would recommend the same to everyone. Refer some good books to clear your grammar concepts and more importantly enhance your reading skills.
GA:
I used Oliveboard GK Bolt after my Pre exam. These Bolts are provided every month for free and are very helpful for preparations. Get GK free BOLT here: https://bit.ly/2EnGsCr
Descriptive:
Keep writing important points while reading editorials from newspapers.
Interview Tips:
Be confident and well prepared. I read newspapers like Indian express to prepare myself best for the interview.
Role of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard provides latest pattern mock tests and materials which helped me a lot to prepare for the banking exams. Thus I would recommend Oliveboard mock tests to everyone. Moreover, the level of questions in mock tests provided by Oliveboard is very good.
Tip to Aspirants:
Practice as much as u can. This will help you to improve speed which is vital in clearing banking exams.
All the best!

RAHUL GUPTA

SSC CGL, 2016

'If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.' Proving this quote right, Rahul never hesitated to take the risk in order to achieve the extraordinary.
Here is his inspiring story:
Hello Everyone, I am Rahul Gupta and I am presently working as an Accountant in CAG (Gwalior). I have completed my B.Tech in 2014 from INCT College, Bhopal. After completing my graduation, I joined an MNC and worked there for about a year. I knew it would be difficult for me to prepare for any competitive exam along with my busy work schedule. So I left my job in July, 2015 and put in all my effort to achieve what I wanted.
My hard work showed colors and I was able to clear SSC in my very first attempt in 2016. Having said that, I am glad that Oliveboard gave me an opportunity to share my journey with you. I hope it will be beneficial for all the aspirants who wants to prepare for SSC.
Preparation Strategy
Quants:
It is very important to do everything in a synchronized manner. So, I first cleared all my basics and learned all the important formulas, rules, tables etc. This helped me to solve the questions within a stipulated time.
I referred to Rakesh Yadav’s book to prepare for this section. It’s important to follow just one book and be well versed with all the important topics. Trying to cover everything and anything is not possible, so choose wisely what you need to study.
Refer some class notes if needed to clear any of the topics. Practice is an essential part while preparing for any kind of competitive exams. While I was preparing, Oliveboard mock tests proved to be of great help. I always believed in the quality of practice than quantity and trust me Oliveboard mock tests are worth it.
Reasoning:
While I was preparing for SSC exams, this section carried 50 marks in Prelims which was not very tough to score well. So just practice 5 questions everyday and you are good to go.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
I referred Kiran’s English Solved Papers Book to practice for this section. Trust me solving questions is the best way to prepare yourself for such competitive exams. It will improve your speed and accuracy immensely.
You can refer “A Mirror Of Common Errors” by Ashok Kumar to prepare for grammar section. I found this book very helpful to improve my grammar section.
GK/GA:
To tackle this section I read newspaper daily and tried to cover all the latest news and updates. You can refer the last 6 months data to score well in this section.
Remember try practicing more questions instead of just mugging up the complete GK/GA notes.
Descriptive:
This section needs to be tackled properly to score well. I covered various important topics from different Essay books. It’s important to keep yourself updated with recent Schemes, Bills passed, latest appointments and various other facts. Generally, opinion based topics are asked in SSC CGL like:
2016 Topic: What should one do during an Earthquake?
2017 Topic: Demonetization: How effective was it?
On the other hand, in SSC CHSL you generally come across topics which are based on recent schemes and bills passed.
For letter writing, do check the formal and informal letters. Have a proper idea about the style of writing and the content which needs to be included in it.
Role of Oliveboard:
I have given few other mock tests as well but the accuracy provided by Oliveboard in their test series is remarkable. In all of their questions there is absolutely no mistake and the explanation provided by Oliveboard is self-explanatory and detailed.
The quality of questions that Oliveboard provides especially in their English tests is very very good and helps you to prepare yourself best for any kind of competitive exams.
At last, always remember to focus more on practicing good quality of questions rather than quantity.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Hardik Mehta

RBI Grade B All India Rank #1

Oliveboard mock tests were very informative, descriptive and helpful and score analysis was done on the spot. I found the level of tests very difficult and hence it helped me in learning. I was very impressed that Oliveboard immediately redesigned the mock tests as per the new pattern for RBI Grade B Exam (Phase 2). It showed that the think tank wants their students to get a knack of as many different questions as possible.Kudos to the Oliveboard's technical team for providing in-depth analysis of candidates' performance.

VISHAL SHARMA

IBPS PO, 2018

Vishal, a PhD Scholar, shares how his decision of moving from abroad to India turned out to be one of his best decisions after he cleared IBPS PO in his very first attempt. This story sets an example for those who believes that you may not always end up where you thought you were going, but you will always end up where you are meant to be.
Introduction: Hello, I am Vishal, an inflationary cosmologist-turned-ML Engineer-serendipitously-turned banking aspirant. I am 28 and hail from Delhi. I completed my Bachelors in Electronics and Communication in 2012 and thereafter, decided to follow my passion for physics and completed my Ph.D. in Inflationary Cosmology in 2017. I came back to India due to extenuating family circumstances and found a job in a startup.
Exams I have cleared:
a) Scored 330/340 in GRE (167: Quant, 163: Verbal)
b) Scored 110 in TOEFL(reading: 28, listening: 27, speaking: 26, writing: 29) c) Cleared PO in the first attempt (CRP PO VIII).
Preparation Strategy for Individual Sections:
Quant: Initially I exclusively relied upon Vivek sir’s guidance and the superb level of questions that were discussed in the Oliveboard Live Classes and in live practice sessions. I supplemented that with topic tests provided by Oliveboard and also found CAT level questions of the same topic in Sarvesh Verma’s book(Quantum CAT).
Verbal: Having scored well in GRE a few years back, I had a strong base in this section, so Miti Ma’am helped me brush up those concepts with some challenging questions as well as explaining the tough conceptual traps beautifully.
Reasoning: This was my weakest section and I barely scraped by in the Prelims but changed my strategy while preparing for the Mains. I focused exclusively on the miscellaneous questions as well as analytical reasoning and made it a stronghold for me(basically everything except puzzles and seating arrangement in the mains exam).
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
GK: I love reading in general, so I redirected that passion towards sifting quickly through newspaper and supplemented that by using AffairsCloud PDF capsule.
Interview: I am fascinated by the concepts of Economics and Finance and I found it exhilarating to prepare for the interview phase. Probably the most fun I had during the entire preparation process was when we made a WhatsApp group, and then conducted mock interviews among ourselves through zoom and/or hangouts/Skype, which helped A TON.
Details about my journey and how OB helped me:
While working as a Machine Learning Engineer in a startup, I started preparing for banking. That coincided with Oliveboard’s Free course for IBPS PO preparation that started on 4th September 2018. During the first few days, I was partly disinterested and partly lost and intimidated by the syllabus in front of me. I didn’t even know how to manage time as I was attending classes either from metro or Uber. I couldn’t follow along for the first week or so but somehow persisted. Both the quant and verbal faculty were extremely motivating and the awesome structure/schedule made by Oliveboard helped me catch up and practice alongside the live classes.
I used OB’s topic tests to supplement what was taught in the class which helped me calm my nerves and ease into the meticulously prepared schedule. Live practice sessions were really helpful and perhaps the best part of the whole class, as gradually my performance improved and then I started to consistently perform well which boosted my confidence.
Tips To Aspirants:
The only advice I have for future aspirants is, be strategic as well as relentless in the pursuit of your goal. Trust the experienced faculty and build concepts while being attentive in the live classes, then increase your question bank by having a hunger to solve more and more questions as you go deeper into your preparations.
I hope my journey will help other aspirants in their preparation. All the Best Guys!

Ravi Bhandari

SBI PO

I did not join any coaching institute for bank exam preparation. I opted for Oliveboard Test series. At that time I had no idea about the pattern and type of questions of SBI PO exam. I just had a little overview of the notification. After attempting 2-3 mocks I went over some past papers that I could find over the internet and found that this Test series is really helpful for bank exams. This was the only bank exam I ever took so I guess it can provide a good guidance to you towards making your strategy only if you can bear the cost factor. Because in the end only your hard work is going to help you.
- Ravi Bhandari, Selected as SBI PO, 2015

KUMAR GAURAV

SBI PO, BOB PO (2017)

'Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.' But Gaurav always believed in himself and left no stone unturned to change his failures into success.
Details on his journey & strategy
Hello, this is Kumar Gaurav. I belong to Bhagalpur district of Bihar and did my engineering from Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology Bhubaneswar. After passing out in 2016 I worked in Accenture as an Associate Software Engineer for about 10 months. I was always inclined to join the public sector in an executive role, preferably the Civil Services and so I started appearing for government examinations after graduation. I faced many failures on the way but never lost hope. Many a time even at the Interview stage I saw the face of the failure but I took all of them as a learning lesson and continued my journey. I believe even though I am working in a job that demands a lot of time, energy and patience I can still achieve what I have dreamt of.
How did Gaurav prepare for Aptitude, English, Logical reasoning, GK/GA, & Interview.
As far as Banking examinations are concerned I think it’s a game of Speed as well as accuracy and therefore the only way to achieve success is to Practice and the right selection of questions. When I appeared for IBPS PO Mains 2016 I had failed only because I had attempted a lot of questions which I was unsure of.
The sources that I used for preparation were:
Aptitude:
Practice helps a lot here. I practiced questions from Oliveboard. Make sure you practice around 500 questions from each sub-topic in the syllabus. This will make you strong in all such topics. Practice more on topics which you find difficult. Number series and miscellaneous part was difficult for me so I consulted videos on youtube. You can check Oliveboard Cracker course for clearing your basics.
Reasoning:
Reasoning was a tough nut to crack. I always struggled with puzzles but kept practicing. Oliveboard mocks are a good source to prepare for puzzles of latest trend.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
English in bank exams is less traditional and it is more about usage in daily life. If you read editorials of newspapers like Indian Express or The Hindu I think it will help you in normal questions as well as RC. Also try to learn new words. You can refer the book named “Word Power Made Easy”.
General Knowledge:
I consulted GKToday monthly booklets and Oliveboard GK tests as well as blogs. Remember GK is a scoring area and you should not miss out on this.
Few lines on how Oliveboard helped me:
I took Oliveboard mock test series for SBI mains and found it quite helpful. It was on similar lines of actual SBI exam. With innovative puzzle questions, good interface and a large pool of like-minded candidates it is a good litmus test for preparation.
Enroll for SBI PO Cracker course here: http://bit.ly/2FwqaqC
Tips to Aspirants:
I always believed in myself in spite of so many failures. So never lose hope and keep moving ahead in order to achieve your dreams.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

ANUSHUMAN SRIVASTAVA

IBPS RRB OFFICE ASSISTANT (2018)

'Success isn't just about what you accomplish in your life; it's about what you inspire others to do.' Similarly, Anshuman followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his story to Success:
Hi Friends, I am Anshuman Srivastava. I have cleared IBPS RRB Office Assistant 2018. I had completed my graduation in Science last year. It has been a journey which started just after graduation to a goal and got my first Government job in 6 months.
I would like to thank Oliveboard for giving me a chance to share my journey from zero to a banker and it’s an honour to share some tips on this platform.
My Journey:-
After completing my last exam I set my unidirectional aim to get a Government Job. In starting I was new so I joined some Coaching Institutes and then from there, I got to know from my batchmate about Oliveboard, that how it help us to reach our goals. I had cleared all the PRELIMS of RRB PO & CLERK as well as IBPS PO & CLERK. But unfortunately could not get through PO Mains in both but I learned from this because every Failure has a lesson in it.
Preparation Strategy:-
Banking Exams are all about how well you are stick up to concepts in each subject and how you maintain an accurate speed in prelims as well as in mains. Here I will suggest some important tips in each and every Section for Banking Exams. Most importantly prepare yourself for each and every kind of Puzzles and Data Interpretation, this is the bottom line of every preparation.
Mock Test and Analysis:-
This is the most important thing in preparation. For exams I had given 2 mock tests per day for Prelims and 1 in two days for Mains, then fully analyse your performance. Analysing your mock tests is important because if you ever get in exam again and you practiced for that specific question then you will surely do better. Do Check your speed on Test and make a graph of your performances because every mock is like an exam in itself.
Now For Each Subject-
1. QUANT:- Clear Your concepts for this Subject. Go through Oliveboard’s Online Courses where you can get conceptual videos and topic wise classes which are very useful for a beginner. Make your calculation speed so accurate for prelims because there you will be required a good speed of solving. Try to prepare some important topics like-
Profit and Loss
Time and speed
Time and work
Percentage
Ratio
CI/SI
Mixture and Allegation
Data Interpretation
Then Go through the daily quant quiz by Oliveboard and analyse each question. You can buy R S Aggarwal ARITHMETIC for practice.
2. Reasoning:- Reasoning is something which totally depends on how you adopt any problem to solve. If you are not clear with the basics, or if you want to practice some healthy content then you can go through Oliveboard’s Concept Classes & then practice by the ebooks pdfs wherever you can. Regularly solving puzzles and day-by-day practice in this section will surely make you feel better. For High Level you can download materials and then practice on it if you have cleared your basics. You can Solve puzzle from many sources which have good content.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
3. English:- This section proved to be quite difficult but then again if you read Editorial section from some good newspapers like HINDU daily then it will be immensely helpful in improving your vocab, reading skills, grammar etc. Read newspapers daily and try to analyse each and every paragraph in the Editorial section to learn new words. For Grammar, you can watch Online videos and note down all the important points so it becomes easier for you while revising. You should learn root words which will help you in your vocab. Also, make a habit of solving RC and Cloze Test as much as possible to score well in the exam. IBPS always asks new pattern questions in their exams every year so it’s better to be prepared beforehand. You can refer books like Plinth to Paramount & Word Power Made Easy.
4. GK/GA:- For GK you need to prepare daily. In GK there are three major sections like-
(a)Static Banking- Try to make notes for this section as it will be easy for you to revise. You can Download pdf by Oliveboard or Affairscloud and learn some important Banking Awareness terms or questions.
(b) Static Gk- There are many sources in the market to prepare for his area. It’s always better to follow one of them and make notes from it. Always make a habit to make state wise notes and try to relate things and learn them. Remember you have to revise each section at least 3 to 4 times during your preparation.
(c) Current Affairs-This is the most important section for every aspirant. You can Read daily Current affairs from several platforms like Oliveboard, Affairscloud, Newspaper etc. Try to learn at least from 3 to 4 sources. It will help you to memorize the topics in a better way. You can refer free monthly Bolt pdf provided by Oliveboard which proved to be immensely beneficial in my preparation. Moreover, practicing MCQs and Quizzes are equally important.
5. Computer:- As this is an important subject in RRB exam, you can learn important questions from books or pdf’s. For books I would suggest Lucent Computer and for pdf’s you can download from Oliveboard which is more than sufficient for preparing this section.
Role of Oliveboard:- During my preparation Oliveboard had a major role. Their Mock tests are very beneficial for everyone.They always bring Latest pattern in their test which are so close to the exact new pattern. Moreover, the analysis section and the detailed solution of each and every question provided by them is very useful in order to improve your weaker areas before attempting the next mock.
Tips to Aspirants:-
Start your preparation from where ever you stand because Banking Exams needs practice and practice. Analyze your weak areas to improve them and then you will find yourself in a safe zone. Lastly, I would love to share with the aspirants that never lose hope in your life, every Hero was Once a zero. It is only Hardwork and dedication towards their goals which make them Hero From Zero…
I wish all the Very best to all of you... Thankyou

AB Janani

IBPS PO

“Hi! I am Janani. I have completed my graduation in 2018. After graduation, I didn't understand what to do. I was sure about not joining a software company. I searched on google and realised that I could try SBI. But when the notification arrived I was disheartened because I could not fulfill eligibility criteria as I was not 21. Then later I came to know about the IBPS PO exam. I was not interested in joining coaching. So again I searched on google and found that oliveboard is the best website for Banking exams. The standard of questions in mock tests is very high. It helped me a lot. the marks I used to get in the original exam used to be at least 10 marks greater than the marks I got in oliveboard mocks. I felt the original exam was easy, compared to mocks. This year IBPS PO mains was tough. But I was able to clear it with ease. I didn't study for 10/12 hours per day. All I did was, know the basics and attempting the mock tests. This helped me to obtain speed, accuracy and confidence that I could crack the exam. During my preparation many people said that it is not easy to crack this exam without any coaching and people take years to crack the exam. I heard many people say that you could not crack this exam in a single attempt without 10 hour preparation per day. Those are just myths. Be sincere to your preparation. Even two hours per day is enough if you are sincere and dedicated. So dear aspirants just have the confidence that you have the potential to crack this exam. And BELIEVE IN YOURSELF. CONFIDENCE and BELIEF play a major role. ALL THE BEST GUYS!!!”

MAYURI HAZRA

SBI CLERK 2018

“Hi I am Mayuri from WB. I had started my preparation in Jan'17 and appeared many exams and failed in all the exams I had attempted. With so many failures made me realize that I need to work on my weak areas ie. - SPEED. I got to know about OliveBoard Mock Test from one of the banking preparation site chat groups. I took a free test and was satisfied with the level and the question pattern. In jan'18 after filling SBI Clerk I decided to buy SBI Clerk pre and mains mock test series. Gradually it helped me to improve my speed & percentile among other competitors and also it helped me to brush up my general awareness. Finally i got selected in pre with 77.5 marks (cut off 66.5 in WB) with 83 attempts. The most amazing thing was in SBI clerk mains exam shift II reasoning section was the hardest but believe me I got one puzzle same as OB mock test (ie-a group of people sitting on a round table facing inward & outward direction...). My attempt was 118 (GK-24, ENG-28, REA-30, MATH-36), and the most beautiful thing is my roll no. was there in the final merit list.Thank U OB team from the core of my heart. You provide the best mock test series for banking exams. Best wishes to OB Team and all the banking aspirants for your coming exams.”

SIDDHARTH DEV

SSC CGL 2017

“Hi Friends ! I am Siddharth Dev. I have done B.Tech in ECE , 2015 passout. It was my aim to get into government service so I did not join TCS & HCL and started preparing for competitive exams after my graduation. I never took any exam as bank type or ssc type. I focused on concepts and studied as much as I could. It took 44 failures (learning opportunities) in total after week after week exams to finally get my first joining letter in Dec 2017 of LIC HFL (joined on 10th Jan 2018) where I worked for 4 months and then resigned as my next joining in Ministry of Defence through SSC Graduate Level came in June 2018 where I am currently working and will resign in last week of August 2019 and will join Ministry of Communication as Junior Wireless Officer and will continue my preparation till I reach Class 1 officer post. I went through many ups and downs in my life but I never gave up. I went into the interview of PO thrice and got out after getting 71,72 & 81 marks in Interview as my written marks were on cutoff line all the time. I reached the waiting list for the Revenue Inspector in MP but it did not get cleared. I took the risk of not joining DCCB Clerk in MP as my preparation was going very well and my intuition was indicating for a better selection soon. Even today after being in a Govt. job, I still study till late at night and I give exams so as to not lose the grip because learning is a continuous process and I have still something left to be achieved. In my selection the major role was played by all learning sources whether teachers, video lectures or exam experience and no doubt the role of Speed Tests where I developed accuracy with speed which is must to crack any exam and I found Oliveboard a very good platform for it.
*Plan and study and focus on concept. * Practice Pen free solving approach (I still solve 60% maths oral or through options and its very well possible) * Regular speed tests and maximum exams. (No exam is small or big) * Current Affairs and GA are not to be underestimated and they turn out to be decider nowadays. * Do proper revision and be honest to yourself. Friends no target is impossible...just give your heart out...use your potential in the right direction. ALL THE BEST !!!!!!”

ABHISHEK SHUKLA

RBI ASSISTANT

Hello Everyone,
I started preparing for banking exams after completing a Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering in 2015 from a reputed college in Bhopal. I must tell you that this preparation is not limited to any exam or competition itself, it is itself the preparation for the challenging life ahead, to deal with situations and efficient decision making in life. The one thing I learned best during my exam preparation is PATIENCE. Patience is the key.vI cleared Prelims Exam of IBPS Clerk in the first go but failed in Mains and this happened again. I realised it was the implementation part in the real exam situation where I was lagging behind and this happens with all of us - we become nervous during the exam and to get over it and to be able to crack the exam ; one must practise at home regularly by giving mock tests daily and get into the habit of sitting daily for hours in front of the computer screen and be able to think in all directions to make your reasoning refined which will ultimately help in any exam and then one can cheerfully clear the obstacles.
Play with numbers in your mind, do all sorts of calculations, learn the tables; this will help in quantitative aptitude.
Read quality English content online or through newspapers and listen to good English news channels, listen to audiobooks or podcasts online and focus on the language and thus become intuitive in the reading and understanding part.
Remember that you are not required to attempt all the questions but focus on doing that part which you know the best and invest your precious time in doing it correctly to earn marks and again; this comes only by practising at home first.
Keep your fears aside, attempt your best and take 'heart from failure’.
Be fearless and flamboyant.
Eventually, I got the highest marks in Union Bank clerk, cleared ECGC PO, IBPS PO twice, OICL AO, RBI Assistant, and many other exams also.
Oliveboard Mock Test Series helped me a lot during my preparation by providing quality content for practice.
Oliveboard Mock Test Series has set the standard high so that students get used to the situations even before appearing for the exam.
Thank you Oliveboard, sincerely :)
All the best to all aspirants.

Pankaj Saini

IBPS PO

I am Pankaj Saini from Chandigarh. I am a B. Tech-MBA from Panjab University Chandigarh. After pursuing B. Tech (EEE) I worked in Wipro technologies from where I had to face exit after working there for 1 year. In September 2011 I started preparing for MBA admissions in the hope of getting a better future after pursuing MBA and I landed up in Panjab University. Pursued my MBA in Marketing Management (2012-14). After pursuing MBA, I worked in Bulls' Eye as Business Development Manager and Logical Reasoning instructor for 1 year but wasn't satisfied as I wanted a good government job.
I went for 8 interviews including banking and Insurance PO, SO and AO jobs but didn't get selection anywhere. I left the job and kept on preparing and opted for Oliveboard Test Series for every exam and finally in 2016-17 I got selected as PO-United Bank of India, Marketing Officer-Syndicate bank, Superintendent-Central Warehousing Corporation, RRB Scale 1-Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank. I joined Superintendent-CWC till the time I didn't get joining and Place of Posting from banks. Besides this, I have also appeared for RBI Grade B interview, cleared NABARD Mains (Interview schedule shall be announced soon).
Some section wise tips:
Quant:
I had a fear of quantitative aptitude so I kept on practicing some selected topics and kept on increasing difficulty level. I started with RS Aggarwal and went on to do the most difficult sets of Oliveboard and Quantitative Aptitude and Data Interpretation by Arun Sharma (TMH).
English:
Kept on reading newspaper (which ever available). I used to write the Gist of editorials everyday which helped in Comprehension and improved my Grammar.
Reasoning:
I always had a very good command but I had to mould myself with every exam because Reasoning has always been very unpredictable. I kept on doing Mocks of Oliveboard and used to do puzzles again and again so that I stay in touch with the latest trends. Friends, it's just because of the high level of reasoning puzzles asked in Oliveboard test series that I succeeded in clearing this section with very Good Marks.
General Awareness:
I never relied on any external source other than newspaper. I maintained a register in which I wrote news from Newspaper every day. On Sundays I used to write news section-wise in a separate register in which the news of whole week was segregated into various sections like Appointments, Awards and Honours, Books, etc. It proved to be a very successful exercise for me.
In the end I would say that all through this journey I have learned a lot from everything I did to achieve what I wanted and I am not going to stop at anything because for me success is an unending process which starts with our birth and ends when we die. Keep learning keep sharing keep smiling and never hurt anybody. May God Bless you all!

Kislay Nikhar

Bank Of Baroda PO

I am very glad that I have been selected as one of the final candidates to join one of the premier institutions, Bank of Baroda as a Probationary Officer Scale-I. Due to high level of competition, it was really tough to crack all the 4 stages of the exam (Prelims, Mains, GD, PI). The pattern of the exam was being changed regularly in the past few years and I was also pursuing my main stream course, i.e. CA-Final.
All I did was to extract some 1-hour time daily to view the videos on YouTube to be familiar with the syllabus and various tricks plus concepts. And a major part of my success goes to Oliveboard team, which provided me a platform to examine my strengths & weaknesses, providing questions based on new pattern plus excellent level of the questions to practice on, which has helped me a lot to achieve success in a short time.
Here are the books, which I referred to study:
-English- S.P. Bakshi
-Maths- R.S. Agrawal
-Reasoning- Questions on various sets, after clearing all the concepts through YouTube.
-General Awareness- Oliveboard
All the tests that I gave on Oliveboard helped me in enhancing my thinking capability and helped me solve various levels of questions in a shorter time.
I just want you all to refer materials as per your comfort zone, but don't forget to give the tests on Oliveboard on a regular basis. The price may be high for some candidates, but I assure you, it will be worth it.
Wish all of you the very best for the forthcoming examinations. Have confidence in yourselves.

Kapil Mittal

SSC CGL

I am currently working at the CAG Office, Gwalior and SSC CGL is the only exam that I prepared for and attempted. Banking & SSC CGL exams' syllabus is almost the same but there is huge difference in pattern and hence I decided to focus completely on one exam.
I had purchased Oliveboard's test series for SSC CGL and they were completely up-to-the mark. But another feature of Oliveboard that I completely loved were the multiple "Group Study Sessions" that they organized just before the exam. Those were awesome and it was fun solving questions in limited time while chatting with all the other participants. Also, I must mention that the User Interface is super smooth. I had taken other mock test series too but their content was nowhere in comparison with Oliveboard. Thank you OB for helping me clear SSC CGL 2015

Kish Dikshit

IBPS SO

First of all, a huge round of applause to all who cracked PO/SO/Clerk. My parents use to say "Hard work always pays, so sooner or later one would taste the sweet of success".
I read many success stories on internet that motivated me a lot. i want to dedicate my success to Oliveboard which provided such a excellent Mock Tests and got me through this exam with full confidence. Here i am,finally selected as a SO (Specialist officer)-Marketing in one of the best banks. I wish you all the best for future and for those who couldn't make this year- Work hard guys ,believe in your self and you will get success.
Selected as Specialist Officer (Marketing), Union Bank of India

Divakar Vinit

SBI PO

Oliveboard Mock Tests proved to be really reliable for SBI PO Main Exam because their difficulty level was really high. Though they are priced at a relatively higher level as compared to other mock tests, there were absolutely no mistakes in any of the questions/answers/solutions and the analysis part helped me a lot to improve on my mistakes and weak topics.
I cleared SBI PO Main Exam 2016 but didn't appear for the interview because by that time I was already working for Indian Railways as an Engineer. But this year, I want to appear for SSC CGL and once again I plan to buy Oliveboard Mock Tests for SSC and I hope for success once again.
I would want to sum up my experience with Oliveboard with this line- "If I appear for all the tests provided by Oliveboard sincerely, my selection is guaranteed"

Vikrant Gupta

SBI PO

“I am from Jammu, currently working in an IT company in Pune for the past 3.5 years. Basically, I am an SSC CGL aspirant and as we all know SSC CGL 2018 was delayed and so I started giving banking exams just to avoid procrastination and fortunately cleared both SBI PO 2019 and LIC AAO 2019. I had already prepared maths and English for SSC using youtube and some basic books like Kiran previous year papers, SP Bakshi etc, so I focussed only on the reasoning section for banking exams. Due to time constraints, i focussed only on Mock tests which helped me in Prelims exams. Mostly, I used Oliveboard mock tests along with all the free mocks available. The Mains exam is more about patience and selecting Questions than quick solutions. If your basics are right, you can easily sail through them. My Score in SBI: Mains-133/250 Interview-50/50 Final Normalised score-65 My AIR is 7 (through RTI) In LIC AAO also I scored decent marks in interview-54/60 and In SSC CGL 2018, my score is 523 till T2 (643 if we include AAO)”

Vivek Pratap

IBPS PO

I did my BE in Mechanical Engineering from BIT Deoghar and graduated in 2015 with 7.13 GPA. I always found Public Sector Bank jobs secure and hence started my preparation for these exams in August 2015.
IBPS PO and LIC are the only two exams that I appeared for.
I was a regular visitor of websites such as BankersAdda and GradeStack for Current Affairs, Computer Awareness and Banking Awareness.
But when it came to Mock Tests, I relied on Oliveboard and nothing else, neither did I take any coaching.
I came to know about Oliveboard from various online forums where many users spoke highly of it. The one feature of Oliveboard that I really liked is that mock tests are available in all 3 levels- Easy, Moderate and Difficult. This makes the aspirant ready for any level of actual exam.
I got 50.7/100 Marks in IBPS PO and have been allotted Indian Bank. I was also shortlisted for the interview round of LIC AAO.
I have already recommended Oliveboard to my friends and they have joined for this year's mocks and study materials.
Submit Your Success story

No file