What is SSC Exam, Check SSC Exams List

What is SSC Exam

The SSC exam, also known as the Staff Selection Commission exam, is a series of prestigious recruitment examinations conducted in India. The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is an organization under the Government of India that is responsible for conducting these exams to recruit eligible candidates for various Group B and Group C posts in different ministries, departments, and organizations of the government.

The SSC exams are highly sought after by job seekers due to the stable career opportunities, attractive salary packages, and job security they offer. The main exams conducted by the SSC include the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam and the Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) Exam, among others.

These examinations assess candidates’ knowledge, skills, and aptitude through a comprehensive selection process, including written tests, interviews, and skill-based assessments. Successful candidates who clear the SSC exam gain access to diverse career options across the government sector, making it a significant milestone in their professional journey.

SSC Exam List

Exam NameDescription
Combined Graduate Level (CGL) ExamFor recruitment to Group B and C posts in various ministries, departments, and organizations.
Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) ExamFor recruitment to posts like Data Entry Operator (DEO), Lower Division Clerk (LDC), etc.
Junior Engineer (JE) ExamFor recruitment to the post of Junior Engineers in various engineering departments.
Multi Tasking Staff (MTS) ExamFor recruitment to various non-technical Group C posts.
Junior Hindi Translator (JHT) ExamFor recruitment of Junior Hindi Translators in various government departments.
Stenographer Grade C & D ExamFor recruitment of Stenographers in Grade C and D in various ministries and departments.
Constable (GD) in CAPFs, NIA, SSF, and Assam Rifles ExamFor recruitment of Constables (General Duty) in various paramilitary forces and organizations.

All SSC Exams

What is SSC CGL

Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam: The SSC CGL exam is a highly competitive test for graduates seeking Group B and C posts in government departments. It assesses candidates’ aptitude in reasoning, mathematics, and general awareness, along with an English language section.

What is SSC CHSL

Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) Exam: The SSC CHSL exam is for 10+2 level candidates aspiring to positions like LDC and DEO. It includes sections on English, General Intelligence, Quantitative Aptitude, and General Awareness.

What is SSC JE

Junior Engineer (JE) Exam: The SSC JE exam tests engineering graduates and diploma holders for Junior Engineer positions in civil, mechanical, electrical, and quantity surveying disciplines.

What is SSC MTS

Multi Tasking Staff (MTS) Exam: The SSC MTS exam is for matriculation level candidates aiming to secure non-technical Group C posts in various government departments.

What is SSC JHT

Junior Hindi Translator (JHT) Exam: The SSC JHT exam evaluates proficiency in Hindi and English translation for recruitment as Junior Hindi Translators in government organizations.

What is SSC Stenographer

Stenographer Grade C & D Exam: The SSC Stenographer exam selects candidates skilled in stenography for Grade C and D positions in ministries and departments.

What is SSC GD

Constable (GD) in CAPFs, NIA, SSF, and Assam Rifles Exam: The SSC Constable (GD) exam recruits candidates for the post of General Duty Constable in Central Armed Police Forces, NIA, SSF, and Assam Rifles.


Download 500+ Free Ebooks (Limited Offer)👉👉