International Emmy Awards 2023, Complete Details

The prestigious International Emmy Awards for 2023 were announced at a gala in New York on November 20 (November 21 in India). The diverse list of nominations included 56 candidates from 20 countries across 14 categories. Renowned figures such as comedian Vir Das and actors like Martin Freeman and Karla Souza were honored with prestigious awards for their outstanding contributions to various projects.

Ektaa Kapoor Wins Prestigious Directorate Award

Renowned film and television producer Ektaa Kapoor was honored with the prestigious Directorate Award in recognition of her substantial contributions to the entertainment industry.

Vir Das: Landing and Derry Girls Wins Best Comedy Series

In a historic moment, both “Vir Das: Landing” and “Derry Girls” Season 3 jointly secured the Best Comedy Series award. Vir Das’s stand-up special showcased his comedic brilliance, earning him well-deserved accolades.

International Emmy Awards 2023 Complete Winners List

  • Best Drama Series: “The Empress”
  • Best Actress: Karla Souza in “La Caida” (Dive)
  • Best Actor: Martin Freeman in “The Responder”
  • Best TV Movie/Mini-Series: “La Caida” (Dive)
  • Best Non-Scripted Entertainment: “A Ponte – The Bridge Brasil”
  • Best Short-Form Series: “Des Gens Bien Ordinaires” (A Very Ordinary World)
  • Best Live-Action – For Kids: “Heartbreak High”
  • Best Factual And Entertainment For Kids: “Built To Survive”
  • Best Documentary: “Mariupol: The People’s Story”
  • Best Sports Documentary: “Harley and Katya”
  • Best Arts Programming: “Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry It On”
  • Best Telenovela: “Yargi” (Family Secrets)
  • Best Animation for Kids: “The Smeds and The Smoos”

International Emmy Awards

International Emmy Awards

The International Emmy Awards, often called the International Emmys, are a set of awards for excellence in television programming broadcast outside the United States. They are presented annually by the International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (IATAS), headquartered in New York City.

The International Emmy Awards were first awarded in 1973, as a way to expand the Emmy Award program beyond its original focus on American television. The awards have since grown in stature and prestige, and they are now considered to be among the most prestigious awards in the international television industry.


Download 500+ Free Ebooks (Limited Offer)👉👉