1 Film – 13 Awards!!! Which? – Filmfare Awards 2020 [Winners]

The Filmfare Awards are held every year to honor and celebrate the finest talents of Bollywood. The 65th Filmfare awards 2020 ceremonies took place on the night of 15th February 2020 at Guwahati, Assam. In this blog, we are providing you the complete list of Filmfare 2020 Winners in various categories.

free mock test

Questions related to Filmfare Awards are winners are asked in government exams especially in railway exams. Hence, this blog is important for the candidates preparing for different examinations like RRB Group D, RRB NTPC, RRB JE, RBI Assistant, SSC CGL, NADARD Grade A & B, SBI Clerk, etc.

Want To Test Your Awards Knowledge? Test Here

Filmfare 2020 Winners

“Gully Boy” won big at the awards. Gully Boy won a total of 13 awards. Ranveer Singh won the best actor award  (male) for his performance in the film Gully Boy and Alia Bhatt won the best actor in a leading role award (female) for the same film.

Following is the complete winners list of 65th Filmfare Awards:

1. Best Film: Gully Boy

2. Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

3. Best Film (Critics): Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha) and Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)

4. Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male):  Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy

5. Best Actor (Critics): Ayushman Khurana 

6. Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy

7. Best Actress (Critics): Bhumi Pedenkar and Tapsee Pannu for Saand ki Aankh

8. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Amruta Subhash for Gully Boy

9. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy

10. Best Music Album: Zoya Akhtar-Ankur Tewari for Gully Boy Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, SachetParampara and Akhil Sachdeva for Kabir Singh

11. Best Lyrics: Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)

12. Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Kalank Nahi (Kalank)

13. Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)

14. Best Debut Director: Aditya Dhar for “Uri: The Surgical Strike”

15. Best Debut Actor: Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Abhimanyu Dassani, who made his Bollywood debut last year with ‘Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota’ bagged his first Filmfare Award for the Best Debut (Male).

16. Best Debut Actress: Ananya Pandey for Student Of The Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh

17. Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15

18. Best Screenplay: Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

19. Best Dialogue: Vijay Maurya for Gully Boy

20. Lifetime Achievement Award: Ramesh Sippy

21. Excellence In Cinema: Govinda

22. Best Cinematography: Gully Boy

23. Best Production Design: Gully Boy

24. Best Background Score: Gully Boy

Also Read: 

Want to know Oscar 2020 winners? Check Complete List Here
Padma Award Winners – Know All The Winners Here

If you are preparing for the NABARD exam and looking for the study notes, then you are in the right place. Register here for NABARD ESI and ARD complete study notes.

This was from us in this blog, Filmfare 2020 Winners. We hope you like reading the information provided and would be very useful for the upcoming examination.

Also, Check:

Leave a comment