Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023, Check Now

Asia Cup Winners List from 1984 to 2023

The Asia Cup is an international cricket tournament that features teams from countries in the Asian continent. It is one of the premier cricket competitions in Asia and has been held regularly since its inception. Here is some information about the Asia Cup:

  1. History: The Asia Cup was first held in 1984 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates. Initially, it was a tournament for men’s cricket teams, but later, a separate Asia Cup for women’s teams was introduced.
  2. Participating Teams: The tournament typically includes teams from cricket-playing nations in Asia, such as India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. Occasionally, other teams like the United Arab Emirates and Hong Kong have also participated.
  3. Formats: Over the years, the Asia Cup has been played in various formats. Initially, it was a round-robin format, but it has also been played as a single-elimination tournament, as well as in a Super Four format. In recent years, the tournament has been a One Day International (ODI) competition.
  4. Rivalries: Matches in the Asia Cup are highly anticipated, as they often involve fierce rivalries between cricketing nations in the region, especially India vs. Pakistan matches, which draw significant attention from cricket fans worldwide.
  5. Host Countries: The Asia Cup is hosted by different Asian countries on a rotational basis. Host cities have included Sharjah (UAE), Dhaka (Bangladesh), Colombo (Sri Lanka), Karachi (Pakistan), and Dubai (UAE), among others.
  6. Women’s Asia Cup: In addition to the men’s tournament, there is also an Asia Cup for women’s cricket teams. This competition has grown in popularity and competitiveness over the years, with teams like India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh being strong contenders.

Asia Cup Winners List

YearWinnerRunner-upHosting Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1991IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
2022Sri LankaPakistanUAE

Asia Cup Winners List – Country Wise

Team NameWinnerRunner-upWinning Year
India731984, 1988, 1991, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018
Sri Lanka661986, 1997, 2004, 2008, 2014, 2022
Pakistan232000, 2012


Download 500+ Free Ebooks (Limited Offer)👉👉