Delhi Judiciary Notification: Overview, Eligibility Criteria, Selection Process

This article covers all the important issues related to the Delhi Judicial Services Exam. Candidates need to meet certain criteria for the Delhi  Judiciary Exam. Candidates are advised to read the official notification before applying for the Delhi Higher Judiciary Services Exam. Continue reading to learn about the Delhi Judiciary Notification.

Delhi Judiciary Notification

The Delhi Judiciary Notification has been published on the official website. It contains various details related to the Delhi Judiciary Exam. The Delhi Judicial Services Exam is held annually for the recruitment of civil judges in the Delhi High Court. The selection consists of three stages: preliminary screening, main screening, and Interview round. The preliminary exam consists of the main exam with objective and descriptive questions.

Delhi Judiciary Eligibility Criteria

The qualification criteria for the Delhi Judiciary Services must be met by all applicants who tend to serve in the Delhi Judiciary Services (DJS). Eligibility criteria for the Delhi Judicial Services include various aspects such as age limits, educational qualifications, nationality, number of trials, and experience. 

Interested individuals need to understand the eligibility criteria, such as the age limit and experience of judicial services in Delhi. If they do not comply, they will be disqualified. Therefore, Applicants must check the Eligibility Criteria for the Delhi Judiciary Exam to ensure that they meet all of the requirements necessary to avoid future problems. 

Age Limit: Applicants must ensure that they are not older than are 31 years and meet the age limit for judicial services in Delhi. However, they have eased the age criteria for the following categories:

CategoryRelaxation for Delhi Judicial Services Exam Eligibility
Applicants from OBC/SC/ST sections5 years
Applicants from PWD/ex-servicemen 5 years
Applicants facing visual or hearing impairment10 years

Educational Qualification: The applicant must have a law school degree from a recognised institution to qualify for the Delhi Judicial Services.

Nationality: Interested applicants must be Indian citizens to take the exam. As long as you meet the Delhi Judicial Services Exam eligibility criteria, applicants from any state are eligible for the exam.

Important Points: 

  • It is essential that the applicant submits the required documents and confirms that the submitted documents are correct.  
  • The online platform will be used for the exam.  Applicants must read and understand all aspects of their eligibility to serve in the  Delhi Judicial Services.  
  • Applicants must carefully follow the DJS exam instructions. If the applicant does not follow the instructions, the application is at risk of disqualification. 
  • It should be noted that male applicants will be automatically disqualified if they are married to more than one female at the same time. 
  • If it is confirmed that the applicant is married to someone who is already married, the application must be rejected.

Delhi Judiciary Exam: Selection Process

The Delhi High Court issues the official notice of the judicial service selection process in Delhi. It contains all the details of the selection process at various stages. The process of selecting candidates for judicial service in Delhi takes place in three phases: Prelims, Mains, and VivaVoce (Interview). The final selection of position candidates is primarily based on the main exam and referral rounds.

The selection process of the Delhi judiciary consists of the above three phases. Each level has its exam pattern and syllabus, and candidates must prepare accordingly. The details are as follows:

  • Preliminary Exam: This is a screening test and of a qualified nature. All questions in the preliminary exam are objective, and the exam consists of five different subjects.
  • Main Exam: To pass this exam, candidates must first take a preliminary exam. There are four subjects in the main exam: the GK exam and the other three are based on the law. Candidates should complete GK and language papers in 150 marks and 2 hours. They should complete the other 3 in 200 marks and 3 hours. The Delhi Judiciary Service Entrance Examination Card for this exam will be issued shortly.
  • Interview: This is the final step in the Delhi judicial selection process, where candidates can face questions based on the main exam syllabus. The interview round is rated at 250 points, and general candidates must score 50% to pass the exam. For SC / ST / PWD, there are at least 45% certification points.


We hope that the above information will be useful to candidates applying for the Delhi Judiciary Exam. Candidates can stay updated by referring to our blog with the latest information.

Frequently Asked Questions

When will the Delhi Higher Judiciary Services Exam be held?

There is no information on how to conduct the   Delhi Higher Judiciary Services Exam. But we will update the blog shortly after the official notice of the exam date is posted.

How do I complete the Delhi Higher Judiciary Services Examination Application? 

Candidates can complete the Delhi Higher Judiciary Services Application by following the steps described in the article above.


Leave a comment

Download 500+ Free Ebooks (Limited Offer)👉👉