How Many Districts in Arunachal Pradesh 2023, Updated

Arunachal Pradesh, located in the northeastern part of India, is a state known for its breathtaking landscapes and rich cultural heritage. With its diverse topography and vibrant indigenous communities, Arunachal Pradesh is a treasure trove for adventure enthusiasts and culture aficionados alike. The state is divided into multiple districts, each possessing its unique charm and significance.

Districts in Arunachal Pradesh – Overview

Districts in Arunachal Pradesh

No. of Districts26
Largest DistrictDibang Valley, Papum Pare (p)
Smallest DistrictTawang, Dibang Valley (p)
New Districts3

List of Districts in Arunachal Pradesh 2023

  1. Anjaw
  2. Capital Complex Itanagar 
  3. Changlang 
  4. Dibang Valley 
  5. East Kameng 
  6. East Siang 
  7. Kamle 
  8. Kra Daadi 
  9. Kurung Kumey 
  10. Lepa Rada 
  11. Lohit 
  12. Longding 
  13. Longding 
  14. Lower Siang 
  15. Lower Subansiri 
  16. Namsai 
  17. Pakke Kessang 
  18. Papum Pare 
  19. SHI YOMI 
  20. Siang 
  21. Tawang 
  22. Tirap 
  23. Upper Siang 
  24. Upper Subansiri 
  25. West Kameng 
  26. West Siang

Arunachal Pradesh’s districts are a testament to the state’s diverse natural beauty and cultural heritage. From the serene lakes and majestic monasteries of Tawang to the lush valleys and wildlife sanctuaries of West Kameng and Lower Dibang Valley, each district offers a unique experience for visitors. Exploring the districts of Arunachal Pradesh allows one to witness the captivating landscapes, encounter diverse indigenous communities, and immerse oneself in the rich tapestry of traditions that define this enchanting state.

Districts in Arunachal Pradesh 2023 – FAQs

Q1. How many Districts in Arunachal Pradesh?

Ans. There is total 26 districts in Arunachal Pradesh

Q2. Largest District in Arunachal Pradesh?

Ans. Dibang Valley, Papum Pare (p) Largest District in Arunachal Pradesh.


Download 500+ Free Ebooks (Limited Offer)👉👉