67th National Film Awards | Full Winners List

The 67th National Film Awards for the films produced in the year 2019 were announced on Monday evening in New Delhi. The Directorate of Film Festivals, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting organised the award event. This time as well, the Jury comprised of eminent film makers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The awards were announced by Shri N. Chandra, Chairman, Central Panel, Shri Arun Chaddha, Chairman, Non Feature Films Jury, Shri Shaji N Karun, Chairman, Most Film Friendly State Jury and Shri Saibal Chatterjee, Chairman Best Writing on Cinema Jury. Learners can download the complete list of winners of the 67th National Film Award using the download button below.

67th National Film Awards 2021

The award ceremony was supposed to be held in May last year, but was delayed indefinitely due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Key highlights of the awards were Director Priyadarshan’s Malayalam war epic Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea won Best Feature Film. The best actor awards was shared by Manoj Bajapayee for Bhonsle, and Dhanush for Tamil film Asuran, and best female actress went to Kangana Ranaut for two of her films: Panga and Manikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi.

Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe) and Pallavi Joshi (The Tashkent Files) won the supporting actor awards, while director Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan was awarded for Bahattar Hoorain.

Here is the complete list of all the winners:

  • Best Feature Film: Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)
  • Best Actor (shared): Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle (Hindi), and Dhanush for Asuran (Tamil)
  • Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut for Panga (Hindi) and Manikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi (Hindi)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi for The Tashkent Files (Hindi)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Vijay Sethupathi for Super Deluxe (Tamil)
  • Best Director: Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for Bahattar Hoorain (Hindi)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Mathukutty Xavier for Helen (Malayalam)
  • Best Child Artist: Naga Vishal for KD (Tamil)
  • Best Action Direction: Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada), Vikram Mor
  • Best Choreography: Maharishi (Telugu), Raju Sundaram
  • Best Special Effects: Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam), Siddharth Priyadarshan
  • Special Jury Award: Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil), Radhakrishnan Parthiban
  • Best Lyrics: Prabha Varma for Kolaambi (Malayalam)
  • Best Music Direction: D. Imman for Viswasam (Tamil)
  • Best Background Music: Prabuddha Banerjee for Jyeshthoputro (Bengali)
  • Best Make-up Artist: Ranjith for Helen (Malayalam)
  • Best Costumes: Sujith Sudhakaran and V. Sai for Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)


Oliveboard Mobile App
  • Video Lessons, Textual Lessons & Notes
  • Topic Tests covering all topics with detailed solutions
  • Sectional Tests for QA, DI, EL, LR
  • All India Mock Tests for performance analysis and all India percentile
  • General Knowledge (GK) Tests

Free videos, free mock tests and free GK tests to evaluate course content before signing up!

Recommended Free Downloads

Leave a comment