Schedules in Indian Constitution: Polity Study Notes for SSC Exams

General Awareness is one of the most prominent sections for every government exam. Aspirants preparing for government exams should be updated with static as well as daily current affairs. If you too are preparing for the SSC exams so the Schedule in the Indian Constitution is a very important topic.


To help you in your exam preparation we here at Oliveboard are providing you with the Polity Study notes on the topic – Schedules in Indian Constitution for SSC Exams – SSC CGL 2021

If you want to score well in the exams study do go through this blog and get to know about all the Schedules in the Indian Constitution. We hope this blog will be very helpful for your Exam Preparation.


Schedules in Indian Constitution – Polity Study Notes

Schedules Parts Lists
Schedule I Part I List of the Indian States.
Part II List of the Union Territories.
Schedule II Part A Provisions as to the President and the Governors of States.
Part B Repealed
Part C Provisions as to the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker of the House of the People and the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Council of States and the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Legislative Council of a State.
Part D Provisions as to the Judges of the Supreme Court and of the High Courts.
Part E Provisions as to the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India.
Schedule III Forms of Oaths or Affirmations of various Constitutional and other posts and offices
Schedule IV Allocation of seats in the Council of States i.e Rajya Sabha for all the States and Union Territories of India
Schedule V Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes.
Schedule VI Provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, and Mizoram.
Schedule VII List I Union List
List II State List
List III Concurrent List
Schedule VIII List of 22 Languages −
1. Assamese
2. Bengali
3. Gujarati
4. Hindi
5. Kannada
6. Kashmiri
7. Malayalam
8. Marathi
9. Oriya
10. Punjabi
11. Sanskrit
12. Tamil
13. Telugu
14. Urdu
15. Sindhi
16. Konkani
17. Manipuri
18. Nepali
19. Santhali
20. Bodo
21. Maithili
22. Dogri
Initially, there were only 14 languages, but after 21st Amendment (1967) Sindhi was added; after 71st Amendment (1992), Konkani, Manipuri, and Nepali added; and after 92nd Amendment (2003), Santhali, Bodo, Maithili, and Dogri added.
Schedule IX Added by 1st Amendment in 1951 Contains acts & orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries (Right of property, not a fundamental right).
Schedule X Added by 52nd Amendment in 1985 Provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection – Anti Defection Law
Schedule XI Added by 73rd Amendment in 1992 Powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats.
Schedule XII Added by 74th Amendment in 1992 Powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities, etc.

Test your knowledge in given Polity Study notes by taking a Mock test now


Also ReadPolity Study Notes for SSC Exams – Parts of Indian Constitution

That brings us to the end of Polity Study notes about Parts of Indian Constitution for SSC Exams. We hope you would find the information provided here useful for your SSC CGL and SSC CPO Exam preparations. Keep checking this site for more Polity notes for SSC Exams.

SSC CGL Mock Test Series:

Also Check:

Leave a comment